Yogurt Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I had a parfait like this at a hotel once and have made them at home ever since. Try a mix of blackberries, raspberries, and blueberries on the bottom, a cup of plain lowfat yogurt, a handful of golden raisins, and top with granola. A great way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I used Dee's Dark Chocolate Granola in this recipe and sliced bananas tossed with last summer's frozen blackberries. My kids thought this was the best, like getting dessert for breakfast. Happy kids=happy Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great for breakfast! I used fat free greek vanilla yogurt and used a mix of blackberries, strawberries and blueberries. I topped it with a little wheat germ and honey. Very good and good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
My grandson loved thsi for breakfast! I did parfait this & I just had plain yogurt so I added a tsp of vanilla to it. Almond Maple Granola (from this site) worked perfectly in this recipe. I used thawed, frozen raspberries (I too sprinkled them w/ a little sugar) & I sprinkled just a little raw sugar on top to add some sparkle. Thansk Natalie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Honey bunches of oats crushed make good granola topping for this awesome snack. That's what we already had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Even though this was an over all good dish, I really have a problem with the ingredient amounts. 2 cups of yogurt was way too much for one serving and having only 8 blackberries was not enough. I also used berry flavored granola so that added a bit more depth of flavor that I don't think it would have other wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I make something like this all the time- only I used 1.5 cups of fresh blueberries, 6 oz. of lowfat vanilla yogurt, and only 1/2 cup of granola. I'll also sometimes sprinkle ground flax seeds on the granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I used plain greek strained yogurt and homemade almond maple granola from this site. Since the yogurt was unsweetened I thought it might need a bit of honey, but it was fine as it was. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
I've made this before using different fruits (my favorite is sliced strawberries) and fat-free vanilla yogurt. I suggest crumbling a granola bar, which can be low fat and any flavor (I use chocolate chip low fat granola bars), for the granola layer. This will help keep your ice cream cravings under control!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin Square, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
So good Natalie! To cut down on calories, I used fat free/sugar free yogurt and only one cup instead of the two. Any fruit you choose to build your parfait will taste great. This makes a terrific breakfast or dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States