Yogurt Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Good, but too much and too high in fat/calories! I prefer adding to the bottom of a small cup 3-4 blackberries, one frozen strawberry, a couple frozen rasperries (I usually have them in the freezer and this is a good way to use them). Then add 1 serving of vanilla yogurt (about 3/4 cup - those little prepackaged containers of 100 cal), a couple of pieces of chopped walnuts (love the crunch but only a few as walnuts are high in fat) and then a couple tablespoons of homemade granola. So yummy, low cal/fat and feels like I'm cheating...great for dessert but equally yummy for breakfast. Just make a whole bunch the night before and they're ready for breakfast the next morning to just grab & go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Nice, healthy snack, and good too. I used some honey granola cereal I had along with blueberries and sliced strawberries. Just about any kind of fruit would probably do well in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Honey bunches of oats crushed make good granola topping for this awesome snack. That's what we already had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Love this! It's the perfect amount and so pretty when layered in a glass dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Great quick dessert! My blackberries were a bit tart so this was a good way to sweeten them up without a bunch of sugar. All I had was strawberry yogurt so that is what I used. The hungry teen devoured this in a couple of bites and wanted more, too bad I was out of berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Delicious! I used fat free plain yogurt and added some agave. I think this would go great with other berries as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Delicious! I made this with raspberry yogurt and topped with home-made granola and blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
So simple and so good. I used strawberries. An any time snack, breakfast, or dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I used this recipe for a cooking activity with middle school kids. We used strawberries for the fruit instead and still included the granola with vanilla yogurt. The kids loved it! Several kids had three servings! They had fun making their own berry yogurt parfaits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIDAWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA
Living In: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This has become one of our favorite breakfasts. We substitute whatever berries or fruit we have on hand. Have had with blueberries and strawberries- very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States