Yogurt Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My kids love love love yogurt. And feeding something of this nature...is the way to go for a morning treat for them. Using a low-fat yogurt as close as I can get and an all natural granola that has a variety of nuts in it with berries is splended. That you. This is always something I enjoy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by JJRsMomma
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I've made this for years. Except mine is vegan (dairy free). I use homemade granola and also add frozen blueberries or frozen bananas. It's always a go-to for breakfast or when I get a sweet tooth. Love it! Oh almost forgot, add some ground flaxseed, wheat germ or wheat bran for added nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I did a blend of strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, and blackberries. I macerated them first in 2 Tbsp sugar, before assembling the parfaits. I used the Bear Naked brand of granola. These were simple to fix and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Great, I used many different berries (strawberries, blackberries, raspberries, blueberries). I also used Kashi granola. I served in a margarita glass and garnished with a sprig of mint. The ladies at the brunch thought they were in a top notch restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Easy, mix with any fruit, very nice treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Even though this was an over all good dish, I really have a problem with the ingredient amounts. 2 cups of yogurt was way too much for one serving and having only 8 blackberries was not enough. I also used berry flavored granola so that added a bit more depth of flavor that I don't think it would have other wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Yummy! I like to add blueberries and raspberries too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was simple and good. I used the 'Honey Lime Granola' recipe from this site which added amazing flavor. I found the 2 cups of yogurt and one cup of granola to be too much for one serving, but divided into two servings, with increased fruit, it was perfect. Nice light snack or breakfast. I used strawberries, banana and mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great for breakfast! I used fat free greek vanilla yogurt and used a mix of blackberries, strawberries and blueberries. I topped it with a little wheat germ and honey. Very good and good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Who thought something so simple could taste this good... The perfect summer breakfast. I used Honey bunches of oats, just bunches and small chunks of apple. The variations are endless with this recipe. Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States