Yogurt Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I make these all the time for packed lunches. The serving size is a little large in this recipe. I fit everything in a 1 cup container with ease. Any fruit, blueberries, strawberries, peaches, etc can be used. I make my own granola. Tends to be healthier, than store bought, and less sweet. I dont always have vanilla yogurt. When not, nonfat plain Greek yogurt works great drizzled with a little honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I made this for the kids after school snack. Yogurt parfaits are always a hit around here. I used strawberries, blueberries and blackberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
A quick and easy breakfast. I used strawberries in place of the blackberries, but frankly, you could use any fruit. Since I didn't have any granola, I made Stovetop Granola from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These were ok but I thought there was too much yogurt and not enough granola and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is what I use and EVERYONE in the family eats it! Yoplait creamy vanilla yogurt BareNaked fruit and nut granola Local honey Sugar Variety of berries Put the yogurt first, then berries, then granola, drizzle just a bit of honey (good for allergies!) and sprinkle just a bit of sugar. Enjoy. Simple as that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Sweet and simple. I used Stovetop Granola off AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
You really can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is a great recipe for two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraljones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Perfect light Mothers Day breakfast on the deck on a gorgeous day! I used fat free dannon light and fit coconut vanilla yogurt, 1/4c homemade granola and fresh strawberries. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Great recipe! Light, and perfect for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States