Yogurt-Marinated Salmon Fillets (Dahi Machhali Masaledar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lauren Moreno
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Heaven on my taste buds!!!! I LOVE this recipe. I couldn't help myself & had to nibble on it the second it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Moreno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I love salmon and I love using yogurt as a healthy moisturizing marinade-but this combination overpowered the salmon. Might try using yogurt and "lighter" spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I prefer salmon without any spicy sauce. It has a great taste on it's own without so many spices. Still very tasty recipe...you might like to try it, but not my favorite way to cook this fish....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this recipe with boneless/skinless chicken thighs and grilled them. It turned out great! I'm guessing thighs work better than breast because they have more fat/flavor. I did use a bit less cayenne but that's because my kids and I aren't big spicy fans. Adjust the cayenne according to your heat factor. Served with pita bread instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was wonderful! My husband doesn't usually like fish, but he loved this recipe. Would be a great dish to make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is by far one of the best tasting salmon I have ever had! The marinade tastes great and the garlic and ginger gave the dish a great texture. Overall, two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was so good. I don't usually like cooked fish, but this was amazingly tasty...so moist, so flavorful. I marinaded for 24 hour then I broiled it....4 mintutes each side....so GOOD!!!!! You must try this. Wipe the excess marinade off, broil and enjoy. I used greek yogurt and all the spices and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Made this for dinner last night and served it with Lemon Basmati Rice. My husband and I both loved it. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My family loved it! Followed recipe as written except I omitted salt altogether, left the excess marinade on our salmon and baked it at 400 for 20 minutes (roughly). It was fantastic. Just enough bite for my husband and almost 7 year old son. And me. We love Indian food and enjoy making it often. I served this over simple saffron rice (rice, water, and a bit of saffron in the rice cooker) and there are no leftovers. Thanks, we will be making this again. I also think the marinade would make a fantastic dip and plan to make some soon. Maybe with a bit of sour cream to thicken it up a bit...or use greek yogurt instead of the organic stonyfield my husband bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I did not think flavor went well with salmon. I marinaded salmon overnight(as the recipe said)and add more yogurt to mixture. I prepared two fillets with this recipe, and after I ate the first fillet, I poured honey glaze over the second one to see if it would give salmon more flavor, but it still did not work. The baste was too watery during the cooking process, and I had to pour some juice out the pan halfway through cooking salmons. Instead of garlic cloves, I substituted garlic powder, everything else was the same. Overall, I was not satisfied with dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States