Yogurt-Marinated Salmon Fillets (Dahi Machhali Masaledar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made this tonight. It was really good. I wish I had some of the marinade mixture set aside to serve on the side for dipping on the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Excellent. Only thing I changed was to cut the salt down significantly and we didn't miss it. Great flavor with a little bite from the cayenne. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SESADLER
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was amazing! The only thing I changed was using tilapia fillets instead of salmon. I also served sprinkled with lemon juice and fresh cilantro. The flavour was out of this world and just popped! This will definitely be a permanent dish in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was great ! Im trying to make fish at least once a week, and I thought I'd try this out...loved it ! My boyfriend was surprised when I told him the marinade was yogurt (fat free !) Only thing I changed was a little extra tumeric (1/2 tsp) and I didnt have any cilantro so I skipped that. Seriously I will be making this often, it was so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Being someone who doesn't like fish, I quite enjoyed this meal and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
We had high hopes for this dish but we thought it was just OK. I followed the recipe to a T and my husband still felt it was a bit bland. I definitely could taste the heat and garlic, but he was expecting more. I, too, added the juice of 1/2 a lemon like Caroline C recommended and it added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Husband is a big fan of salmon with curry flavors, and this recipe did not disappoint. I marinated the fish for about 8 hours which was plenty. I cut back on the cayenne a little, and it still turned out pretty spicy. If i were to make this again, I would add a little bit of lemon or lime juice. Good stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Best salmon I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I love this recipe! I have tried it with salmon, tuna and chicken breast. They all came out great! I do add more seasoning then what it calls for. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is fantastic! Seriously, if you eat salmon, you want to try this recipe. I didn't even marinate this overnight. I just threw it all into a bag and swished it around and put under my oven's grill. I didn't have fresh coriander, so I used fresh parsely and a pinch of ground coriander and I didn't use salt or chilli. I cooked my salmon from frozen, just wrap in foil for the first 5 or so minutes and I kept basting the salmon with the marinade when it cooked. I wouldn't do this if it marinated overnight however. I am going to marinate another batch now and have it for tomorrow night's dinner. Thanks. I am stunned at how great this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States