Yogurt-Marinated Salmon Fillets (Dahi Machhali Masaledar) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is my first allrecipes review. This salmon is short of oustanding. I prepare as directed. No changes no substitutions needed. My husband loves it as is. Have also made with chicken. Super yummy. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I baked my salmon at 400 for 25 min. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was yummy and easy! The only change I made was using greek yogurt instead of regular yogurt. I also didn't remove the excess before baking. The flavor was wonderful and it had just the right amount of spiciness. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I love salmon, and usually prefer it plain and simple - no overpowering sauces or marinades, BUT....this was by far the best salmon I have ever tasted! Mine actually marinated nearly 24 hours - I was kicking myself all day thinking I should have prepared it in the morning instead of the night before, but the end result was PERFECT! Nice bite of spice, cilantro, garlic and ginger on the outside, perfectly moist, tender salmon on the inside. My only change was to use Greek yogurt (all I had) thinned down a bit with some water. Can't say enough about this one! I LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was great for a change of pace. I usually use a soy sauce based marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I loved this dish! I was skeptical about the potential heat becasue of the cayenne pepper and made my 1, 4 and 6 year olds an alternative. It turned out to only be a slight kick, so the kids will definately be in on the dish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
A nice change of pace for preparation of salmon. We liked it but I was a little disappointed because I expected more flavor. The kids (2 and 4) didn't eat it at all and they do eat salmon prepared other ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Wonderful marinade. Produced really flavorful and tender filets. I did not change a thing, and ground my coriander seeds fresh for this recipe. I would however reduce the marinade by half, as it makes substantially more than is neccesary. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made this tonight. It was really good. I wish I had some of the marinade mixture set aside to serve on the side for dipping on the plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Excellent. Only thing I changed was to cut the salt down significantly and we didn't miss it. Great flavor with a little bite from the cayenne. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Salmon fillets baked with a balsamic vinegar, Dijon, and white wine glaze.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States