Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I'd take this cookie any day Its especially good with milk chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I was looking for a choc chip cookie recipe with less butter than usual. I used butter in place of shortening and margarine (hey, it was still half of most other recipes!). These cookies look a little different - more puffy and they don't spread as much as chocolate chip cookies usually do, but they are a great texture with a wonderful, vanilla/buttery flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Yum yum yum. And the best part...you can lick the bowl without risking salmonella. The yogurt adds a tang that compliments the butter and sugar taste. I used butter for the shortening and they came out better than any other chocolate chip cookies I've ever made, with or without eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This is a great recipe. My 3 year old nephew is allergic to almost everything, but eggless cookies was what I was on the hunt for. I did adjust it a little from reading the other reviews. I used butter instead of margarine and shortening and added an extra teaspoon of vanilla. They were really really good. I under cooked them a little bit so they were soft instead of crispy. My nephew devoured them and so did everyone else. It's so hard to find a good recipe that uses something else in place of eggs, but this was definatley it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
A surprisingly good cookie considering it contains NO eggs at all! I substituted 1/2 cup butter for the margerine and shortening, and I used 1 cup all purpose flour and 3/4 cup whole wheat flour, which makes a the cookie a little better for you (more fiber) and also gives it a nice texture. It is a crisp and yummy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Excellent recipie. I changed it a bit though. Used 1/2 c. butter in total and instead of chocolate chips I used 1/2 c. cocoa powder and my kids LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JESSCOLOGY
Reviewed: May 3, 2005
surprisingly yummylicious!! Like others, I used all butter in place of shortening...Sweet enough for me but its alittle too chewy... will try baking again perheps for a longer time for a crispy edition! =) yields 45 cookies...**Edit: Baked it again today; changed the baking time since I prefer crunchy cookie. Bake for 12mins and the cookies were perfect! cripsy at the side, chewy in the middle! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSCOLOGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
Everyone loved these. Healthy and delicious. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
this is the best choc chip cookie ever!! besides famous amos of course. according to the previous reviews, i've made a few variations: 1/4 cup butter in total (no shortening needed), 2/3 total amt of sugars added (the choc chips are sufficient to make the cookies sweet!) and a few more drops of vanilla. the outcome? MmMMMmmm.... definitely 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
These cookies are alright. They are light and fluffy; personally, I prefer more dense cookies. These tasted as though they were filled with air.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States