Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Awesome eggless chocolate chip cookies. I enjoy the soft middle with the more crisp outside edge. Will be making them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These are soft and delicious! I also used Vanilla Yougurt and only 1/4 C. butter. Turned out wonderful. More flat than fluffy, but still tasted amazing! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My husband and I just loved it. Followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Followed the recipe to a tee. Just perfect. Make sure to use vanilla yogurt instead of plain ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
My son can't have eggs and these cookies tasted so good, love it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yummy! I followed some other users' suggestions and skipped the shortening and used less butter and sugar. But, I also replaced half of the sugar I used with agave, and they came out so fluffy and tasty! Not too sweet, and I love the fact that I don't have to use eggs! I try to be health-conscious so I'm all for leaving out that extra bit of cholesterol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Hands down the best cookie I've ever made. It was so good I got rid of the rest of my chocolate chip cookie recipes! But, if you prefer cake-like cookies, you'll probably be lukewarm about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this as a cookie cake. I didn't have any plain yogurt but had blueberry and used it! Came out great! Spread on a jelly roll pan and baked for 22 minutes. I did put parchment on the bottom of pan and foil around edges after 10 minutes to prevent burnt edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Who new yogurt and no eggs could make such a yummy delight and easy to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I took the advice of another reviewer and replaced the shortening with butter. I also used whole wheat flour and low-fat vanilla yogurt. I put in a pinch of nutmeg and reduced the amount of chocolate chips to one cup. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sningram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willows, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States