Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Best chocolate chip cookies EVER. I'd up the salt to one teaspoon, I used coconut oil as my shortening (seriously, best stuff to cook and bake with.) and I only put in one cup of chocolate chips. Just be sure not to over-bake them, they're perfect a little soft, and they can dry out quickly if you over-bake them. It's not like you have to worry about salmonella :) Incidentally... I ate so much of this raw, lol. I think I've found my new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. Yum. I'm off to make another batch....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Landon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These cookies came out perfect....this will be my new recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgnusDei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is our "go-to" recipe for eggless chocolate chip cookies. I substitute sour cream for the yogurt since I never have plain yogurt in the house, and then change out the semi-sweet chocolate chips for dark chocolate, or cranberries and white chocolate chips, depending on the occasion and what I have on hand. Everyone loves these, even without the eggs, which is such a life saver since my youngest boy is allergic to them. It makes him feel terrific to know that everyone loves them, and that they are not just a sorry replacement compared to cookies made with eggs. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This recipe (with the one change of 1tsp of vanilla instead of 2) actually came from a cookie cookbook from like 1993. We started making it because they were better for you than most cookie recipes (half the fat of another choc chip cookie recipe on the same page). I have made them for years with great success. I also use vanilla yogurt, and butter flavored crisco adds flavor. I almost always double the recipe, sometimes we even make them just to eat the dough (no chance of salmonella)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Oh My Gosh!!!! These amazing cookies are to die for. I am very picky when it comes to chocolate chip cookies because I'm a freak about them being super gooey and moist. These are neither and I love them! I followed the recipe exactly and didn't make any changes. I definitely recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I wanted to make some cookies and didn't have eggs, and came across this recipe. I used 1/4 cup of each sugar, came out sweet enough(plus, the choc chips add sweeteness). I melted the 1/4 cup of butter and did not use the 1/4 cup shortening. I just used a 6 oz cup of vanilla yogurt and white whole wheat flour, for the all-purpose. Lastly, 1 1/2 cups of choc chips. Baked at 325 for 13 minutes. They taste very good once cooled completely. The batter tasted very good too. My brother thought these were the pre-made cookie dough from the store. I think that is a good compliment! :) Very good healthy cookie with half the sugar and fat content with my changes. Plus, they are whole wheat/whole grain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
http://allrecipes.com/recipe/yogurt-chocolate-chip-cookies/detail.aspx# These were the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever made hands down. This was the first time trying this recipe, and only tried it because I happened to have the yogurt in the house. Am I EVER pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
These turned out exactly like the picture! I always seem to not have any eggs when I want to bake, so this was a great alternative, and I always have plain yogurt on hand. Delicious, chewy, and a perfect amount of sweetness. I did change 2 things - I used all brown sugar instead of 1/2 brow and 1/2 white. I also did 1 cup chocolate chips, and 1 cup walnuts. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tee, and it was PERFECT! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Not like toll house cookies, but the best egg free chocolate chip cookies I've found! They are a like more cake-like, but springy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These cookies are great! Slightly burned my first batch... and they were still terrific. No question about it, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazecook66

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States