Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Great recipe! I was out of eggs, but my kids wanted to make cookies. I used plain greek nonfat yogurt and used 1/2 cup butter instead of half butter/half shortening. I also used butterscotch chips and added a 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I don't think I'll make these with eggs ever again! Must more moist this way. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was a great quick recipe for cookies. I didn't have any shortening on hand so I used 1/4 cup margarine and 1/4 cup butter (to replace shortening). I chilled the dough well before putting them in the oven and increased the oven temp by 20 degrees. I found they needed to bake longer than suggested to be cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purc0044

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Too sweet for my liking. o well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I am just taking these out of the oven and they look great! I made a few subs to make it even more healthy. I used 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour, and 3/4 cup unbleached all-purpose Used the 1/4 cup butter, then reduced shortening to 3 Tbsp, adding 1Tbsp applesauce Used 1/2 cup plain greek yogurt (a little more than 1/2 cup actually) Also, I decreased choc. chips to 1.5 cups and increased vanilla to 3 teaspoons. I think 1.5 cups choco chips is plenty! ----- I just tried one, delicious!! This will be my new standby! I love the less butter of the recipe, and the cookies still taste great. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great idea. Always looking for a healthier version of all recipes. I used room temp 1/4 coconut oil instead of the butter/shortening and added 1/4 c applesauce. I also used greek yogurt and added crushed walnuts. Hubby loved them! this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Good recipoe - I loosely doubled it the first time I made it - using only 2 cups of mini chocolate chips and not 4 which would have been a crazy too much. The batter doesn't spread very much so I could get 20 cookies on my 17 x 11 size cookie sheet. I ended up with about 75 cookies. These really are very good - I used vanilla yogurt and have none of my usual desire to experiment with any other yogurt flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I replaced yogurt with cream cheese.... DELICIOUS!!! Very moist and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and these may be the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever eaten. I'm pretty sure I won't be making any other recipe again ... ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Full disclosure: I followed other suggestions for modifications and I have a sneaky feeling that's why these didn't turn out. So...don't use just 2/3 c total sugar and DO add the shortening, and they'll probably turn out as 4/5 star-ish as everyone's saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
just made these, yummmmy, i was looking for a cookie that was a bit healthier, lol. i used coconut oil since i don't buy shortening, i used greek yogurt because that's what i had & added some chopped almonds, yummy, i did half brown sugar & half stevia but that's my mix, so good. a little note, the cookies don't really spread, mine didn't so after you put them on the sheet press them down a little bit, chewy, good texture, soft, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VannieNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States