Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Really didn't like the shortening flavour would have been better off just using butter alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great Cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These cookies are really good. I was worried that the next day when not fresh out of the oven they would be hard but no. I kept them in a covered container and they were nice and soft the next day. We basically ate them all in 24hrs. I changed the recipe slightly. I used butter instead of shortening, a little less white sugar and next time I would only use one cup chocolate chips, 2 were way too much. I also used regular vanilla yogurt and decreased the vanilla extract to 1 teaspoon. My son is allergic to eggs and I find using the egg substitute they never turn out right. This recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
delicious! I used coconut oil in place of the butter and they turned out soft and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Great recipie! Used raspberry yogurt with chopped bittersweet chocolate chunks and an extra tbsp of cocoa...loved them! Very moist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I tried two eggless versions today. I had 6 kids taste both versions. I think the preferred version was not this, rather one made with condensed milk vice yogurt. This cookie was okay, and a good eggless version, but in comparison to the other it was much more "crusty" and sweet. I think this recipe altered with raisins, oats, and chocolate might be very yummy, but this is not as close to a "regular" Chocolate chip cookie as we preferred in either texture or taste. However, this version is much healthier, and thus I might make it again for that reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
These cookies were too cakey for my liking. I wanted something more crispy and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
These were great! I used Yoplait's banana cream pie flavored yogurt because that's all I had and it was great! (The end product didn't taste like bananas.) My dad thinks there's too many chocolate chips, but I disagree. My dad also suggested I add coconut next time and I will give that a try. And they are great "dunkers"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
just made these tonight and oh my gosh!! they are so good! though I would recommend that instead of following the recipe in making rounded teaspoon drops, make them a tad bit larger as these cookies don't spread out like other cookies of its kind. And I made a batch with slightly larger cookies and they weren't bite sized and the larger cookie allowed u to really savor the soft, fluffy inside. Still a great recipe this is my new go-to chocolate chip recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Really Yummy!! I used coconut oil instead of shortening and only 1 cup of chocolate chips and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States