Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I made No Changes. FABULOUS! SOFT and are still soft with a little crunch. NOT FLAT! They are almost gone. The whole family loved them. Incredibly easy! I will be making them again and again! Thanks for the foolproof recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This is a wonderful 'eggless' chocolate chip cookie. I made as written, only my bag of chips contained semi-sweet, milk and white chocolate and butterscotch chips. Crispy on the outside, soft and chewy on the inside. Just how my family enjoys a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by OldFashionedFoodie
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This was fabulous! I needed to use up some yogurt that was going to expire soon and this recipe fit the bill perfectly! Soft and delicious, these were a surprise for eggless cookies! I doubled the recipe and my only change was that i used vanilla yogurt instead of plain. Delish! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OldFashionedFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
YUMMY! I got 3 recipe requests from friends who tasted it. I had to bake it like 13-14 minutes and it was still soft and delicious. BEWARE: adding more flour to the dough than the recipe states makes it hard and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creative

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Not crazy about the taste of shortening. There is no way I could have dropped the dough from a spoon, it was very stiff so I rolled it in balls and flattened slightly. Baked 9 minutes, my cookies were quite hard. I would try these again w/all butter or butter/coconut oil combination and perhaps reduce the flour by a few TBSP. I like to have a few eggless recipes around for a nephew who is allergic, most eggless cookies have tons of butter so I do like the idea of yogurt in place of eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I tried this recipe on a day i had no eggs left and I love it. I warn ppl about the yogurt flavor before they try this cookie, and then they love it too. I made the first batch without any butter but it was too dry (I replaced with oil+apple sauce). They were still good and everyone ate them, but I found them a tad dry. The second batch I used butter and replaced some of the chocolate chips with chopped walnuts. They're a dream! I will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by harpfrog
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Love this! I use Greek yogurt, a stick of butter (rather than half shortening -- no shortening around or I would compare the two. Last time I used 1/2c margarine and that was really good!), and 1/2c whole wheat flour in place of all white flour. I also add at least half a cup of crunchy peanut butter. I have to bake them for about 12 min. My boyfriend is paranoid and won't eat any cookie dough that has eggs in it, so the leftover batter is a rare treat for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as written. These were good but next time I will only use 1 cup or 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips.. 2 cups is waaaay too much. I was a bit worried as the butter and sugars were not as creamy and fluffy as in the usual Tollhouse recipe but it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I love this recipe. I'm allergic to eggs so this is perfect for me. these always come out to be soft and moist. I like to add a cup of walnuts when I make them and have a tenancy to cut down on the white sugar by 1/8th to 1/4th of a cup depending on the mood of my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KendraRenee
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
One of the best chocolate chip cookie recipes I've ever used, eggless or no! Actually I wasn't looking for egg-free, I just wanted something more healthy than all that sugar, all that butter, and this definitely fit the bill. I made the recipe as-is, proportion-wise, but substituted out the shortening for coconut oil (mmm), and less than half of the all-purpose flour for whole wheat. Oh and I omitted half of the brown sugar too. They still baked the same, and both look and taste great! Soft, fluffy, chewy, and sweet. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States