Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are awesome cookies! I tried the recipe because I wanted to make Chocolate Chip cookies for a family member with an egg alergy, and I may never make regular chocolate chip cookies again! Very moist and chewy! Turned out great even though I substituted all butter for the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatalieJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I like this recipe, I am new in baking cookie, but this one is easy and delicious. I skip the shortening and also made another version with mix berries and cocoa powder (when no chocolate chip left)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Just made them, and they came out delicious! Strongly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by opretriezz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I didn't use all the brown sugar and used all butter (no shortening), but they came out well. I also used chocolate chip/ mint chips and added some green food coloring and they were delicious. The only issue I had was finding the right cook time. The first batch was a little underdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
When I wanted to bake cookies but was out of eggs, I tried this recipe. It was good. Not as good as a regular chocolate chip cookie but still good. I substituted sour cream for the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I haven't tasted the finished product just yet. But I feel like it's a 5 star already! I didn't have plain yogurt so I used vanilla lowfar yogurt. Followed the recipe otherwise. I can't stop eating the dough as I get in on the sheets and wait for it to finish in the oven I peeked in at them and they look nice and thick. Not flattened out at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
The recipe could have used more vanilla flavor. I made a chocolate white chocolate chip version, substituting the chocolate chips and adding 3 TB cocoa. Very soft and cake like cookie with a delicate butter flavor. I halved the sugar and left the sweetness enhanced by the chips. Not exactly my type of cookie. Husband loved it. A bit soft for my taste, but certainly a wonderful way to get rid of old yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Awesome cookies easily adaptable for allergy-sufferers! I used a dairy-free margarine and a soy yogurt and made the best chocolate chip cookies we've enjoyed since finding out our kids are allergic to dairy and eggs. Every now and then I have to add a little extra flour, but other than that, this recipe is perfect every single time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These were good,BUUUTTT still like the regular "toll house" better. Used more vanilla and butter flavored shortening. had to cook for about 20 min at 375,but did make mine a little bigger. There were still some left the next morning and with all my sons(8 of them) cookies usually disappear in an hour.Liked the texture and flavor,but think would be better as a base for a dessert,so WILL use this recipe again for that only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These cookies turned out wonderfully! I did make some changes though, I used dark chocolate chunks and butterscotch chips along with chopped cashews. Since butterscotch chips are rather sweet I took the sugars down to 1/4 cup each. I also used apple sauce instead of the shortening and whole wheat flour insteat of white. Since I used the whole wheat I added about 2 more tablespoons of yogurt to keep them moist. Also added a 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice to jazz it up. Cookies came out soft with a crisp edge!! So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandalulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States