Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Good recipoe - I loosely doubled it the first time I made it - using only 2 cups of mini chocolate chips and not 4 which would have been a crazy too much. The batter doesn't spread very much so I could get 20 cookies on my 17 x 11 size cookie sheet. I ended up with about 75 cookies. These really are very good - I used vanilla yogurt and have none of my usual desire to experiment with any other yogurt flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I replaced yogurt with cream cheese.... DELICIOUS!!! Very moist and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and these may be the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever eaten. I'm pretty sure I won't be making any other recipe again ... ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Full disclosure: I followed other suggestions for modifications and I have a sneaky feeling that's why these didn't turn out. So...don't use just 2/3 c total sugar and DO add the shortening, and they'll probably turn out as 4/5 star-ish as everyone's saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
just made these, yummmmy, i was looking for a cookie that was a bit healthier, lol. i used coconut oil since i don't buy shortening, i used greek yogurt because that's what i had & added some chopped almonds, yummy, i did half brown sugar & half stevia but that's my mix, so good. a little note, the cookies don't really spread, mine didn't so after you put them on the sheet press them down a little bit, chewy, good texture, soft, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VannieNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whitney
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very good. I used greek yogurt and I think that is why mine didn't spread out much...will use normal yogurt next time. Tasted great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Best chocolate chip cookies EVER. I'd up the salt to one teaspoon, I used coconut oil as my shortening (seriously, best stuff to cook and bake with.) and I only put in one cup of chocolate chips. Just be sure not to over-bake them, they're perfect a little soft, and they can dry out quickly if you over-bake them. It's not like you have to worry about salmonella :) Incidentally... I ate so much of this raw, lol. I think I've found my new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. Yum. I'm off to make another batch....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Landon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These cookies came out perfect....this will be my new recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgnusDei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is our "go-to" recipe for eggless chocolate chip cookies. I substitute sour cream for the yogurt since I never have plain yogurt in the house, and then change out the semi-sweet chocolate chips for dark chocolate, or cranberries and white chocolate chips, depending on the occasion and what I have on hand. Everyone loves these, even without the eggs, which is such a life saver since my youngest boy is allergic to them. It makes him feel terrific to know that everyone loves them, and that they are not just a sorry replacement compared to cookies made with eggs. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This recipe (with the one change of 1tsp of vanilla instead of 2) actually came from a cookie cookbook from like 1993. We started making it because they were better for you than most cookie recipes (half the fat of another choc chip cookie recipe on the same page). I have made them for years with great success. I also use vanilla yogurt, and butter flavored crisco adds flavor. I almost always double the recipe, sometimes we even make them just to eat the dough (no chance of salmonella)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States