Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These cookies turned out great! I used butter only and vanilla yogurt since that was all I had. So I didnt add any additional vanilla. I will definatley make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I subsituted applesauce for the shortening. I added 1/4 more flour and 1/4 flax seed. I also added about 1 cup of Walnuts. Along with this being an attractive cookie, it's cakelike texture makes it really enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Yum! Nice, thick, and chewy, just the way I like my chocolate chip cookies. I couldn't find a small container of plain yogurt and so ended up using vanilla yogurt and cutting the vanilla extract in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
super moist, I liked them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
My family and I are vegetarian but also don't eat eggs. We have been able to find different all types of eggless desserts except for great tasting eggless chocolate chips cookies. Thanks to this recipe, we were able to enjoy delicious cookies. perfect recipe. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Great recipe! I was out of eggs, but my kids wanted to make cookies. I used plain greek nonfat yogurt and used 1/2 cup butter instead of half butter/half shortening. I also used butterscotch chips and added a 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I don't think I'll make these with eggs ever again! Must more moist this way. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was a great quick recipe for cookies. I didn't have any shortening on hand so I used 1/4 cup margarine and 1/4 cup butter (to replace shortening). I chilled the dough well before putting them in the oven and increased the oven temp by 20 degrees. I found they needed to bake longer than suggested to be cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purc0044

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Too sweet for my liking. o well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I am just taking these out of the oven and they look great! I made a few subs to make it even more healthy. I used 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour, and 3/4 cup unbleached all-purpose Used the 1/4 cup butter, then reduced shortening to 3 Tbsp, adding 1Tbsp applesauce Used 1/2 cup plain greek yogurt (a little more than 1/2 cup actually) Also, I decreased choc. chips to 1.5 cups and increased vanilla to 3 teaspoons. I think 1.5 cups choco chips is plenty! ----- I just tried one, delicious!! This will be my new standby! I love the less butter of the recipe, and the cookies still taste great. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Great idea. Always looking for a healthier version of all recipes. I used room temp 1/4 coconut oil instead of the butter/shortening and added 1/4 c applesauce. I also used greek yogurt and added crushed walnuts. Hubby loved them! this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States