Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I've been trying to find a chocolate chip cookie recipe that does not have egg as one of the ingredients, but is still soft and tastes good. My daughter is allergic to egg, and of course she loves cookies. I used vanilla Greek yogurt, and these cookies turned out great. I also baked them on a lower temp, 350 degrees, for a longer period of time, 14 minutes, because I want soft cookies, not crisp. I just hope they stay soft for a few days, as with most egg-less recipes I have tried the food tends to dry out quickly. As someone else said, these cookies do not spread so I pressed them flat a little bit before putting them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Moist, soft cookie. Even good without the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
We LOVE these cookies!! I make them with Greek Yogurt. I've added a bit of molasses when I didn't have brown sugar. Sometimes I add raisins other nuts and chocolate chips! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These cookies were awesome!!! I had all the ingredients on hand except the shortening. I was too lazy to go out shopping for just one thing of shortening so I doubled up the butter to 1/2 cup of butter. These were the most moist, tender, chewy cookies ever. Nobody would know the difference you didn't add any egg in it if you didn't tell them. However, the part with mixing the yogurt and butter tho looks gross but when mixed with the flour mixture, it looks just like any other cookie batter. Don't be turned off by the look of the yogurt mixture. I think next time I will cut the 1/2 cup of white sugar out and just use the brown sugar. It was a little bit sweet for me. Other than that, this recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Really didn't like the shortening flavour would have been better off just using butter alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Great Cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These cookies are really good. I was worried that the next day when not fresh out of the oven they would be hard but no. I kept them in a covered container and they were nice and soft the next day. We basically ate them all in 24hrs. I changed the recipe slightly. I used butter instead of shortening, a little less white sugar and next time I would only use one cup chocolate chips, 2 were way too much. I also used regular vanilla yogurt and decreased the vanilla extract to 1 teaspoon. My son is allergic to eggs and I find using the egg substitute they never turn out right. This recipe was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
delicious! I used coconut oil in place of the butter and they turned out soft and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Great recipie! Used raspberry yogurt with chopped bittersweet chocolate chunks and an extra tbsp of cocoa...loved them! Very moist :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I tried two eggless versions today. I had 6 kids taste both versions. I think the preferred version was not this, rather one made with condensed milk vice yogurt. This cookie was okay, and a good eggless version, but in comparison to the other it was much more "crusty" and sweet. I think this recipe altered with raisins, oats, and chocolate might be very yummy, but this is not as close to a "regular" Chocolate chip cookie as we preferred in either texture or taste. However, this version is much healthier, and thus I might make it again for that reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States