Yogurt Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I tried this recipe on a day i had no eggs left and I love it. I warn ppl about the yogurt flavor before they try this cookie, and then they love it too. I made the first batch without any butter but it was too dry (I replaced with oil+apple sauce). They were still good and everyone ate them, but I found them a tad dry. The second batch I used butter and replaced some of the chocolate chips with chopped walnuts. They're a dream! I will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by harpfrog
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Love this! I use Greek yogurt, a stick of butter (rather than half shortening -- no shortening around or I would compare the two. Last time I used 1/2c margarine and that was really good!), and 1/2c whole wheat flour in place of all white flour. I also add at least half a cup of crunchy peanut butter. I have to bake them for about 12 min. My boyfriend is paranoid and won't eat any cookie dough that has eggs in it, so the leftover batter is a rare treat for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as written. These were good but next time I will only use 1 cup or 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips.. 2 cups is waaaay too much. I was a bit worried as the butter and sugars were not as creamy and fluffy as in the usual Tollhouse recipe but it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I love this recipe. I'm allergic to eggs so this is perfect for me. these always come out to be soft and moist. I like to add a cup of walnuts when I make them and have a tenancy to cut down on the white sugar by 1/8th to 1/4th of a cup depending on the mood of my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KendraRenee
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
One of the best chocolate chip cookie recipes I've ever used, eggless or no! Actually I wasn't looking for egg-free, I just wanted something more healthy than all that sugar, all that butter, and this definitely fit the bill. I made the recipe as-is, proportion-wise, but substituted out the shortening for coconut oil (mmm), and less than half of the all-purpose flour for whole wheat. Oh and I omitted half of the brown sugar too. They still baked the same, and both look and taste great! Soft, fluffy, chewy, and sweet. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made this recipe to the tea minus the all of the chocolate chips. The taste was excellent but the texture was just too soft almost like a flat muffin. They spread well but looked nothing like the texture on the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva DelBriemari

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Amazing cookies!!!!! Great recepie. I just had to bake them 6 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carolynanne
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made these with my 7 year old son who has an egg allergy. He mixed this recipe exactly as instructed, and these are the best chocolate chip cookies we've ever made. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It has been the plain old jane chocolate chips cookies ive been searching for. Kids n hubby loves it. Very super easy n fast to blend n cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Great recipe! I made a few changes to some healthier ingredient options. I replaced the white sugar with apple sauce. I also replaced the shortening with coconut oil. Half the yogurt was substituted with 1 egg. Lastly I replaced 1/2 cup of flour with oats (recon next time I'll add some coconut to the mix too). And I bet you can reduce the choc chips to 1 1/2 cups! Loved it as it was not too greasy (which happened with previous recipes I used). It is an easy and non-fail recipe for kids to help out with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States