Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2000
This is a really yummy chicken dish! I made it with cut up chicken pieces (half a chicken for this amount of coating) which is alot cheaper than breasts. I peeled off the skin and threw it away so it would be less fat but you don't need it anyway, the yogurt does the trick to keep it very moist. This will definitley be a regular at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
Excellent recipe. I modified the recipe by marinating the chicken for one hour and then using cornbread stuffing instead of bread crumbs. I also used crushed garlic (about 2 teaspoons) instead of the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
This was quite delicious. The chicken stays tender and juicy and the flavor of the lemon garlic yogurt is just right. I put fresh pressed garlic into the yogurt as opposed to garlic salt. I also used fresh cilantro instead of parsley. The hard part was coating the chicken -- the crumbs became lumpy after two breasts. I think next time I will sprinkle coat the breasts instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
The chicken was very moist and came out nicely. Next time I will add more lemon and more garlic as I felt the chicken needed a bit more flavor. But this recipe is a keeper! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This recipe is a wonderful one for chicken breasts; I did a little change to the original recipe, though: I added a little bit more lemon juice to the yogurt than what was called for, I marinated chicken for 6+ hours in the yogurt mixture and seasoned plain dried bread crumbs by myself. The results were perfect: I ended with tender lemony chicken breasts, seasoned just the way I like them. I didn't wait 5 to 10 minutes before serving (kitchen smelled too good to let this chicken sit that long).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Just excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPinky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
very easy to make. the kids love it. i would only cook it for 45 minutes and check to see if it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
What an quick, easy way to make great chicken! I followed the recipe, and sprinkled fresh garlic on top....delicious! I have a 1 month old baby, so my time is very limited and this was a true time-saver. I'll be making this a lot in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Great recipe. Very lemony and moist. As per previous advice, I marinated the chicken in the yoghurt (which I also added fresh crushed garlic too) for a few hours. I think this made it extra flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This was great, very juicy and loved by all, trick is not to overcook it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States