Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I love how easy this recipe is! The lemon, yogurt & bread crumb coating added a lot of flavor and kept the chicken breasts very moist. It didn't make much sense to me to use low-fat yogurt, but then a 1/4 of butter, though. I used plain Greek yogurt (full fat) and skipped the butter. I sprayed the pan and tops of the chicken lightly with an olive oil cooking spray. I only had plain bread crumbs, so I added a lot of Italian seasoning to them. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Fantastic recipe! My toddler ate a whole breast!!! He is hard to please and loved the chicken! However, I did modify the recipe slightly by using greek yogurt and panko bread crumbs! We added a little greek seasoning to the chicken too! It was very tender and juicy with a nice crunch on the outside! Try it ~~~ you'll like it! If you have a toddler, start cooking now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was yummy. I used Greek yogurt and took the advice to put a rack under the chicken so it crisp all around and some lemon zest in the yogurt sauce. Will surely repeat this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very good & the chicken turned out super moist. The changes I made were minimal - used plain bread crumbs (used what I had around), opted for dried parsley (again, using what I had) & added in a bit of chili powder for some zing. My only complaint is that 16oz if yogurt was waaaayyyy too much & felt like alot of it went to waste. Thank you for sharing this recipe though; loved how simple it was and look forward to experimenting with different herbs & spices. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This made a moist chicken breast with a nice crispy coating. Next time I think I will add some of the lemon zest as well and maybe a bit more seasoning. Needed a little "something" more (just my tastebud's opinion!). Everyone enjoyed it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Very yummy! The chicken was really moist and delicious. I only had unseasoned bread crumbs, so I seasoned them with some cajun spices. It turned out great. I do recommend cooking them on a wire rack if you want them more crunchy. In a glass dish, the undersides became a little soggy but they were still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My family ate this chicken like it was candy! So easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Super-moist chicken with very nice flavor. So simple too. A great twist on fried chicken and an instant addition to the quick dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I didn't have a lemon so I substituted an orange. Gave it a great flavor. I should have listened to others and put it on a rack. The breading was a little too soggy and not as crispy as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaagy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
The flavor was delicious! I marinated in the yogurt mixture (adding fresh garlic) for a couple hours before. Then I cooked it for 45 min and it was completely done. Could maybe have cooked a little less even. The breading on the bottom completely detached from the chicken and stayed in the pan though which was a little disappointing. The cooling rack trick might solve that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States