Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Not bad at all. Nice change to usual chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
this was delicious.made a side of pasta with it.my com pany loved it.i didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanderinggypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe yields just "okay" chicken. The lemon and yogurt did add nice flavor, but an hour was too long to cook the chicken. Turned out quite dry. A little too plain for me. Suggest adding spices to the bread crumbs and could really use a sause served with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Great jumping off point. To tenderize the chicken a bit, I actually cut it into tenders and marinated it the yogurt (Greek, non fat), garlic (fresh), lemon juice, and 1/4 tsp of celery salt and 1/2 tsp of onion powder. After about 10 hrs in the fridge, I dipped the tenders in panko (seasoned with cayenne, paprika, salt, onion powder, garlic salt and pepper) baked them for 15 mins on one side, 10 mins on the other side (350 degrees) and then put them under the broiler for about 2-3 mins to crisp them up. They turned out GREAT! And there was no need for the extra fat and calories of the butter (although I'm sure it taste good with it!) Thanks, Twila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe. I loved the tang from the lemon juice and the smoothness of the yogurt. I used crushed corn flakes instead of bread crumbs for extra crunch and followed other reviewers' suggestions of baking on a cooling rack placed on a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shera Jemmett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This recipe is fantastic! I followed it exactly, except I used chicken tenders instead of breasts. I also followed the advice of the reviewer who put the chicken on a roasting rack to allow the bottom to get crisp. For five tenders it took only 30 minutes in the oven. Served it with a curry chickpea salad and topped the chicken with just a dollop of mango chutney. Flavors were perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was really good and very simple to make. I made the following modifications. I used crushed saltine crackers in place of bread crumbs. I then added sea salt, lemon pepper, rosemary, basil, oregano, and parsley to the crushed crackers. I added minced garlic to the yogurt mix, and to cut down on fat I used cooking spray and I Can't Believe It's Not Butter spray in place of the butter. I served it with risotto and asparagus, and it made a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Great family-friendly recipe! I didn't have any bread crumbs so I crushed flake cereal and it worked just fine. The lemon flavor was great in the chicken (I let it marinate about 6 hours) and I added a bit more garlic, pepper and minced onion for added flavor. Little messy, but it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I skipped the butter. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I love how easy this recipe is! The lemon, yogurt & bread crumb coating added a lot of flavor and kept the chicken breasts very moist. It didn't make much sense to me to use low-fat yogurt, but then a 1/4 of butter, though. I used plain Greek yogurt (full fat) and skipped the butter. I sprayed the pan and tops of the chicken lightly with an olive oil cooking spray. I only had plain bread crumbs, so I added a lot of Italian seasoning to them. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States