Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Having the chicken in marinade first provides a lovely intense flavour. Baking time is perfect for moistly cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I was looking for something easy to make with what I had on hand and made this tonight and didn't have any leftovers! I didn't have a lemon so I used an orange for the juice. I also used garlic croutons instead of bread crumbs because it was what I had on hand. All I had was Greek yogurt and it worked nicely. I followed a few other suggestions and marinated in the yogurt mixture for a couple of hours before baking and the chicken was so tender! This will definitely be added to the list of dinners we have regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
So good and SO EASY! I usually put the chicken in the yogurt/lemon juice mixture in a Ziploc and leave it in the fridge for a few hours. Then just use herb bread crumbs so you don't need the parsley or garlic powder. My husband loves this...we have it a couple of times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The fam didn't like the tangy flavor of this chicken recipe. I followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
um - WOW! i almost didn't make this because it looked so easy i thought it would be boring. really moist and delicious. i skipped all the extra butter and i didn't miss it at all. also used dried parsely. the lemon yogurt worked wonders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Hmmm…. Mine didn’t come out like the picture and it wasn’t very crunchy. But it was still good. I think I put too much yogurt because the side of the chicken that touched the pan the crust was super moist and came off the chicken. I added some shredded cheese on top of the cutlets to add flavor. It was tangy and different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronxville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Very good. I seasoned my own breadcrumbs, which is important, because it's where most of the flavor comes from. I think I will try keeping the chicken slightly frozen so it will come out more moist. It was pretty moist, but I think I could do better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was a nice recipe, but nothing spectacular. I encountered the same "problem" I have with all chicken recipes that don't require marinades--the outside of the chicken is very tasty, but the inside is bland because none of the coating reaches the meat underneath. However, this recipe was quick and easy to prepare, and the coating was crunchy and flavorful, so I would make it again. I served the chicken with the "Baked Mac and Cheese for One" recipe on this site--it all made a very nice, comforting fall meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuppaTeaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Oh my I actually LOVED this! The lemon gave the chicken such a tasty zesty flavor & the yogurt was SO good, the chicken turned out moist & flavorful. My boyfriend really liked it. : ) I am adding this one to my recipe box to make again. Note: I followed the instructions to a 'T' my only small addition was 2 lemons and I tossed two cloves of crushed up garlic into the pan with the chicken & butter so they all baked together. The chicken was really flavorful! THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Not bad at all. Nice change to usual chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States