Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Both my boyfriend and I did not like this recipe. It had a strange taste to to it. I used a low fat yogurt that had artificial sweetener so that may have contributed, but even still I wont make this again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was great! I used a greek yogurt because it is thicker and thought it would stick better. When I bought the yogurt I noticed they had lemon greek yogurt so may try that next time. I also baked on a cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet as another reviewer suggested so the bottoms get nice and crunchy too. It was fabulous! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Delicious & simple! It's a recipe that will please just about anyone. The only thing I do differently, is use lemon flavored yogurt instead of plain yogurt. I still add the lemon juice to it, it gives it a little stronger flavor. Thanks so muc for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nidda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was so easy to make and was just delicious! Didn't change a thing about the recipe thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This chicken was so easy yet delicious and moist! My husband and I couldn't stop saying how yummy it was. I use Italian bread crumbs and added 2 tsp of paprika, 3 minced garlic and didn't have to add salt. I like others put the chicken on the rack and placed a baking sheet under the rack to catch the dripping. The chicken turned out crunchy on the outside, moist on the inside, and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was pretty good. I didn't have a lemon and so used lemon juice - 1/4 cup. However, I think that was too much. It was a bit too lemony...and I'm a lemon lover! Next time, I think I would use 1 or 2 tablespoons. I will say that the dish was very pretty when it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
We liked this a lot. I left the chicken in the yogurt mixture for a few extra minutes also but I will try to make it crispier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this with a few small variations. I used nonfat Greek yogurt, Italian bread crumbs and used Olivio buttery spray. This was very good and a nice variation to have for a chicken meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very easy to make...excellent taste. The only change I made was that I used fresh garlic instead of powder since that was what I had. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States