Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was EXCELLENT! I used half a lime instead of a lemon since that was all I had. I also used Panko Bread Crumbs instead of regular. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Millwater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I think this is one of the yummiest chicken recipes ever! My family loves it and I find I look forward to making it again, and make it often! I make a lot of recipes with my teenaged daughter and we both enjoy cooking this one too (fun). I found the reviews very helpful. If I remember, I marinate the chicken in the yoghurt mixture ahead of time..I poke holes in the chicken with a knife too before putting in the yoghurt mixture. It's still delicious even if you don't have time to marinate first. I also took Martha's advice to put the chicken on a cooling rack coated lightly with cooking spray instead of right on the bottom of a pan (though I still put a tiny bit o' butter on top), and it did make a big difference. The chicken did end up nice and crunchy all over. For the breadcrumbs, we make our own the old fashioned way..break up bread I've saved and manually crush it into tiny pieces (not fine crumbs but tiny bits) then we season it. I think it might contribute to why our coating turns out so lovely (not sure). This recipe is a winner ..the lemony yoghurt is such a great flavor, and this one is definitely a part of my family's regular rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Markon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Edible but bland :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Added a lot of spices to breading. Would have been too bland without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
A must try!!! So moist I used Italian bread crumbs also and added my favorite seasonings to the mix. I marinated it for four hours. My family loved it. Went nice with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apiffany
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was beyond amazing! !! My family doesn't like healthier food, but I'm starting to eat clean and this was a big hit in my house! The entire pan was gone in no time and it was delicious! ! So easy prep time and most of all inexpensive! ! Thanks so much for adding this! ! So yummy! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used plain greek yogurt because that's what I had. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I really liked this chicken. I added a good half cup of parmesean to the bread crumb mixture, and was so glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
My husband and the 3 kids eating it loved it, my best friend and I did not like it at all. He said it reminded him of lemon pepper chicken (I had to add pepper on his since he eats it on everything) - it didn't seem to improve the flavor much for me. Granted mine came out quite mushy (although I cooked it for what I thought was entirely too long.) It was juicy but lacking flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States