Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Delicious! The chicken breast was nice and tender. This will become a favourite because it's so quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Delicious. The yogurt/lemon mixture gave it a nice yet subtle tang. I used chicken thighs (much prefer), and also added some parmesan cheese and red pepper flakes to the bread crumb mixture. It still needed a little more kick, so I will add more pepper flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liv
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Loved this recipe! I did swap the bread crumbs for a healthier alternative; rolled oats which I pulsed in my processor till they formed into a crumb like texture. I found coating it with butter made the bottom stick and not crisp up like the top. Still amazing! Just would not put butter on it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My family loves this chicken. They think it's fried it tastes so good. The yogurt makes it tender and juicy. It was requested 2 weeks in a row!! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie Doyle
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I took advice from others and cut the chicken breasts in half, added a little extra lemon juice, marinated for an hour, dredged them in Italian breadcrumbs with extra garlic and baked it on a rack for 40 minutes. It came out very moist and the crust was crispy. It was a little bland for us, so I will add more garlic and lemon next time. I will definitely do this again. very quick and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Really good flavor. I used Greek yogurt and Italian bread crumbs. Came out a little dry, but I think my chicken breasts were small. I'll adjust accordingly next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
oh man! my picky boyfriend said to add this one to the repertoire ;) i marinated the chicken in the yogurt mixture overnight instead of putting it right in the oven and i think that helped the garlic flavor really meld with the yogurt (especially since i used fresh garlic instead of powder). the only other things i did differently were adding less butter and doing it at the very end (last 5 minutes); and cooking it for 50 minutes instead of an hour (i let it rest under foil for 15 minutes). served it with zucchini and quinoa and it was a filling, healthy, tasty meal. thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Primo
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This turned out really well. I used chicken breasts that had the bone in and I used Greek yogurt. Other than that, followed recipe. Lemon juice gives it a little tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very good and can be Gluten free by using GF crushed crackers in place of bread crumbs. BUT DO NOT RINSE CHICKEN! Most cooks are now saying it is not safe. Rinsing can cause cross contamination of bacteria. Other than that, nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
When my granddaughters were toddlers we made a variation of this. My two year old would roll the chicken tenders in yogurt and her 3 year old sister would roll these in a mix of Italian bread crumbs and parmesan cheese. You do have to be careful that they don't put their hands in their mouths but I found out that they eat much better when they share in the preparation. While the chicken was baking they would tear lettuce and mix a salad. Both of the girls are now grown and are excellent cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States