Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Very moist chicken, we loved it. Glad I took other reviewers advice and cooked for 30 minutes. Would have been dry if cooked longer. I found the bottom was soggy, so will try it on a rack next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Not what I expected. Not crispy at all! Perhaps the yogurt makes the chicken too moist? I tried not to coat them too much. I used legs and thighs instead breasts, as well as seasoned crackers crumbs, these changes may have been part of the reason the recipe didn't work too well. It tasted fine, but the lack of crispiness was a major turn-off. Worth another try some time (maybe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I felt this was really tasty but not as crispy as I expected. Did I coat it with too much yogurt ? I marinated the chicken overnight with lemon garlic marinade...followed the recipe but the coating didn't get crispy at all. Best thing I could do was broil it at the end to try to get it a little crispy... BUT the flavor was good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by missdrea
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
very good. i just threw my frozen chix breasts in the yogurt and marinated them in the fridge overnight. i also followed the suggestion of one of the reviewers and placed them on a greased rack in the pan and sprayed them with i cant believe its not butter spray. tender on the inside and crispy on the outside. served this with lemon dill rice pilaf and asparagus au gratin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is a really great, quick recipe! The chicken comes out so moist. I have used balsamic vinegar for the lemon juice when I was out of lemons. It turned out just as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I will admit, I was a little hesitant when I first came across this recipe. I wasn't sure how it would turn out. However, it was excellent! I made the mistake another reviewer did and used vanilla yogurt. It was still good, just gave the chicken a weird zing of sweetness. Next time I'll be sure to use plain yogurt (and add a bit more garlic powder), but either way, this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Very good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I'm sorry but I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was pretty yummy. The yogurt keps the chicken very moist. I used oats instead of bread crumbs for a bit healthier approach. I served this with sauteed asparagus and garlic. Good solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Really yummy! I marinade the chicken for several hours in lemon juice first, infusing the chicken with more lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States