Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I love how easy this recipe is! The lemon, yogurt & bread crumb coating added a lot of flavor and kept the chicken breasts very moist. It didn't make much sense to me to use low-fat yogurt, but then a 1/4 of butter, though. I used plain Greek yogurt (full fat) and skipped the butter. I sprayed the pan and tops of the chicken lightly with an olive oil cooking spray. I only had plain bread crumbs, so I added a lot of Italian seasoning to them. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Fantastic recipe! My toddler ate a whole breast!!! He is hard to please and loved the chicken! However, I did modify the recipe slightly by using greek yogurt and panko bread crumbs! We added a little greek seasoning to the chicken too! It was very tender and juicy with a nice crunch on the outside! Try it ~~~ you'll like it! If you have a toddler, start cooking now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This was yummy. I used Greek yogurt and took the advice to put a rack under the chicken so it crisp all around and some lemon zest in the yogurt sauce. Will surely repeat this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very good & the chicken turned out super moist. The changes I made were minimal - used plain bread crumbs (used what I had around), opted for dried parsley (again, using what I had) & added in a bit of chili powder for some zing. My only complaint is that 16oz if yogurt was waaaayyyy too much & felt like alot of it went to waste. Thank you for sharing this recipe though; loved how simple it was and look forward to experimenting with different herbs & spices. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This made a moist chicken breast with a nice crispy coating. Next time I think I will add some of the lemon zest as well and maybe a bit more seasoning. Needed a little "something" more (just my tastebud's opinion!). Everyone enjoyed it. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Very yummy! The chicken was really moist and delicious. I only had unseasoned bread crumbs, so I seasoned them with some cajun spices. It turned out great. I do recommend cooking them on a wire rack if you want them more crunchy. In a glass dish, the undersides became a little soggy but they were still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My family ate this chicken like it was candy! So easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Super-moist chicken with very nice flavor. So simple too. A great twist on fried chicken and an instant addition to the quick dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I didn't have a lemon so I substituted an orange. Gave it a great flavor. I should have listened to others and put it on a rack. The breading was a little too soggy and not as crispy as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaagy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
The flavor was delicious! I marinated in the yogurt mixture (adding fresh garlic) for a couple hours before. Then I cooked it for 45 min and it was completely done. Could maybe have cooked a little less even. The breading on the bottom completely detached from the chicken and stayed in the pan though which was a little disappointing. The cooling rack trick might solve that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States