Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by MI$$DREA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
very good. i just threw my frozen chix breasts in the yogurt and marinated them in the fridge overnight. i also followed the suggestion of one of the reviewers and placed them on a greased rack in the pan and sprayed them with i cant believe its not butter spray. tender on the inside and crispy on the outside. served this with lemon dill rice pilaf and asparagus au gratin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is a really great, quick recipe! The chicken comes out so moist. I have used balsamic vinegar for the lemon juice when I was out of lemons. It turned out just as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I will admit, I was a little hesitant when I first came across this recipe. I wasn't sure how it would turn out. However, it was excellent! I made the mistake another reviewer did and used vanilla yogurt. It was still good, just gave the chicken a weird zing of sweetness. Next time I'll be sure to use plain yogurt (and add a bit more garlic powder), but either way, this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Very good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I'm sorry but I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This was pretty yummy. The yogurt keps the chicken very moist. I used oats instead of bread crumbs for a bit healthier approach. I served this with sauteed asparagus and garlic. Good solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Really yummy! I marinade the chicken for several hours in lemon juice first, infusing the chicken with more lemony flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
My students really loved this recipe. Make sure you only have a very thin coating of yogurt otherwise the breading will become gummy and not crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYINBLUE3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Its a good recipe but i made some changes in it!i cut chicken in cubes and cook it under the fire instead of baking and serve it with boiled rice.........its really yummy and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
My husband could not stop raving about how moist this chicken turned out! I used panko breadcrumbs instead of regular breadcrumbs because I enjoy the light texture. I also find that they have a tendency to stay crispier. I seasoned the breadcrumbs with paprika, black pepper, salt and a bit of onion powder. I also tossed in some dried parsley flakes. The taste was great! I think the chicken breasts I used were too large - next time I may try this as strips or will pound the breasts thinner for an even more flavorful meal. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyn Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States