Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was pretty good. I didn't have a lemon and so used lemon juice - 1/4 cup. However, I think that was too much. It was a bit too lemony...and I'm a lemon lover! Next time, I think I would use 1 or 2 tablespoons. I will say that the dish was very pretty when it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
We liked this a lot. I left the chicken in the yogurt mixture for a few extra minutes also but I will try to make it crispier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this with a few small variations. I used nonfat Greek yogurt, Italian bread crumbs and used Olivio buttery spray. This was very good and a nice variation to have for a chicken meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very easy to make...excellent taste. The only change I made was that I used fresh garlic instead of powder since that was what I had. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
AWESOME! One of the best chicken recipes!!!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This chicken recipe was very tasty: moist, flavorful, & tender, & the whole family liked it. That being said, however, I modified the recipe which I really don't like doing the 1st time I make. I substituted olive oil for the butter because I try to be very conscious of saturated fats & reduced the baking time to 40 minutes, &, as I said, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lithia, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
It was sort of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
It was delicious. The kids enjoy when I make "nuggets" by cutting the chicken into chunks before. I used a pretzel crust as we like that extra crunch and bit of salty. Just throw them in the food processer to get a fine mix. I used greek yogurt and added a little garlic extra lemon to the mix for some extra tang. Yummmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I thought for the first go at this with no tweaks, the recipe was great and can be built upon. I used greek yogurt and only 3 chicken breasts. It definitely needs a roasting rack of sorts if you want crispy chicken over all. The bottoms were soggy, but not a turn off. Next time, I'll do the ziploc bag idea from below and let the chicken hang out in there for some extra tangy flavor. I also would add some seasoning to the yogurt mixture like dill or lemon pepper. I'm sure chicken that is pounded to just under a half-inch thickness would make it have good flavor throughout the chicken, not just the outermost parts. I'm keeping this recipe and plan on playing around with it. Bet it would go great on a firm fish, too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules the Happy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
We tried this recipe for dinner. It was a moist, great tasting chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States