Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
this came out wondefully.. used plain panko bread crumbs and seasoned them with italian seasoning, season salt, and cayenne.. added celery salt to the yogurt mix.. didn't use the parsley.. left out the butter to make it a bit healthier.. we thoroughly enjoyed this.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Just perfect! Need I say more! I actually marinaded in yogurt overnight and breaded the next day. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I was in a hurry. I cut my chicken into strips and skipped to butter. Kept all ingredients the same. This was a refreshing change. I will do it again. Next time I will live my pan with foil for easy clean up. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Great recipe! A try adding some cinnamon to the yougurt mix for an interesting twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Both my boyfriend and I did not like this recipe. It had a strange taste to to it. I used a low fat yogurt that had artificial sweetener so that may have contributed, but even still I wont make this again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was great! I used a greek yogurt because it is thicker and thought it would stick better. When I bought the yogurt I noticed they had lemon greek yogurt so may try that next time. I also baked on a cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet as another reviewer suggested so the bottoms get nice and crunchy too. It was fabulous! I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Delicious & simple! It's a recipe that will please just about anyone. The only thing I do differently, is use lemon flavored yogurt instead of plain yogurt. I still add the lemon juice to it, it gives it a little stronger flavor. Thanks so muc for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nidda

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was so easy to make and was just delicious! Didn't change a thing about the recipe thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This chicken was so easy yet delicious and moist! My husband and I couldn't stop saying how yummy it was. I use Italian bread crumbs and added 2 tsp of paprika, 3 minced garlic and didn't have to add salt. I like others put the chicken on the rack and placed a baking sheet under the rack to catch the dripping. The chicken turned out crunchy on the outside, moist on the inside, and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States