Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
My husband and the 3 kids eating it loved it, my best friend and I did not like it at all. He said it reminded him of lemon pepper chicken (I had to add pepper on his since he eats it on everything) - it didn't seem to improve the flavor much for me. Granted mine came out quite mushy (although I cooked it for what I thought was entirely too long.) It was juicy but lacking flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by shavenwarthog
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Made this with crushed matzo vs breadcrumbs, lots of spices, and 1/2 C of flat leaf parsley over the top. I put butter under the chicken, but none over. It was a hit! Pleasant, mild flesh, with a complex interesting coating. The lemon-yogurt cut down some of the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shavenwarthog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I was afraid I wouldn't like the yogurt and lemon juice coating, but I loved it! This is such delicious, moist chicken. I give it 4 stars but only because the recipe calls for regular bread crumbs instead of Italian style which lend much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Absolutely delicious and super easy. Everyone loved it, from my teenager to my 83-year-old mother. It's definitely going to go into our regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
A nice chicken recipe -- I used a little bit of pepper and added the parsley to the yogurt mixture. I used margarine so I'm not sure if that made a difference, but I don't think adding the pat of margarine on the top of the breasts helped to make the crumbs crispier. I also added some lemon juice to the breasts once they were on my plate, and I used nonfat greek yogurt. Good recipe, and I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was really delicious! I followed other suggestions as well as made changes because we were out of certain ingredients. Here is what I changed: * doubled recipe and used 3lbs of chicken breasts but cut them down to smaller pieces * used 1 cup of italian breadcrumbs and 1 cup of crushed Ritz crackers (because we ran out of breadcrumbs) * added some parmesan cheese, garlic salt + garlic powder and italian seasoning to breadcrumb mixture to give it more flavoring * melted butter in bottom of baking dish but did not add butter on top of chicken to make it healthier * marinated chicken in yogurt/lemon mixture all day before baking * did not sprinkle parsley over top of chicken (we didn't have any)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Loved it! Used greek yogurt and omited the parsley and it was still great! We like our chicken a little drier (and out bread crust a little browner) than this recipe allows, so I baked it at 400 for the last 10 minutes. Definatly a family fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We liked this very much! Like another reviewer, I used Italian Bread Crumbs and garlic powder and some good ole S&P. Then I wrapped a strip of bacon around each breaded breast (I had to use them up). Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I used low fat plain Greek yogurt and Italian seasoned panko crumbs. I cooked some chicken on a rack with no butter and some with a small shaving of butter underneath on foil with no rack. All the chicken was delicious and moist but the pieces with the butter browned much better. I would use the butter again next time. Just a tiny bit of butter is all that is needed. I was amazed at how the chicken breasts did not shrink after an hour of cooking due to the moisture being locked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was a great recipe! The chicken is very tasty and moist. Like previous reviewers, I changed a few things and did not use any butter. I seasoned the bread crumbs myself and spiced it up with thyme and cayenne pepper. I also cooked on a raised rack, so the breasts did not stick to the bottom of the pan. This is my son's favorite way to eat chicken and I have tried a few different recipes and variations of it, but he thinks this is, by far, the best of all. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States