Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Edible but bland :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Added a lot of spices to breading. Would have been too bland without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
A must try!!! So moist I used Italian bread crumbs also and added my favorite seasonings to the mix. I marinated it for four hours. My family loved it. Went nice with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apiffany
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was beyond amazing! !! My family doesn't like healthier food, but I'm starting to eat clean and this was a big hit in my house! The entire pan was gone in no time and it was delicious! ! So easy prep time and most of all inexpensive! ! Thanks so much for adding this! ! So yummy! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used plain greek yogurt because that's what I had. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I really liked this chicken. I added a good half cup of parmesean to the bread crumb mixture, and was so glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
My husband and the 3 kids eating it loved it, my best friend and I did not like it at all. He said it reminded him of lemon pepper chicken (I had to add pepper on his since he eats it on everything) - it didn't seem to improve the flavor much for me. Granted mine came out quite mushy (although I cooked it for what I thought was entirely too long.) It was juicy but lacking flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by shavenwarthog
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Made this with crushed matzo vs breadcrumbs, lots of spices, and 1/2 C of flat leaf parsley over the top. I put butter under the chicken, but none over. It was a hit! Pleasant, mild flesh, with a complex interesting coating. The lemon-yogurt cut down some of the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shavenwarthog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I was afraid I wouldn't like the yogurt and lemon juice coating, but I loved it! This is such delicious, moist chicken. I give it 4 stars but only because the recipe calls for regular bread crumbs instead of Italian style which lend much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States