Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was EXCELLENT! I used half a lime instead of a lemon since that was all I had. I also used Panko Bread Crumbs instead of regular. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Millwater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I think this is one of the yummiest chicken recipes ever! My family loves it and I find I look forward to making it again, and make it often! I make a lot of recipes with my teenaged daughter and we both enjoy cooking this one too (fun). I found the reviews very helpful. If I remember, I marinate the chicken in the yoghurt mixture ahead of time..I poke holes in the chicken with a knife too before putting in the yoghurt mixture. It's still delicious even if you don't have time to marinate first. I also took Martha's advice to put the chicken on a cooling rack coated lightly with cooking spray instead of right on the bottom of a pan (though I still put a tiny bit o' butter on top), and it did make a big difference. The chicken did end up nice and crunchy all over. For the breadcrumbs, we make our own the old fashioned way..break up bread I've saved and manually crush it into tiny pieces (not fine crumbs but tiny bits) then we season it. I think it might contribute to why our coating turns out so lovely (not sure). This recipe is a winner ..the lemony yoghurt is such a great flavor, and this one is definitely a part of my family's regular rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Markon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Edible but bland :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Added a lot of spices to breading. Would have been too bland without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
A must try!!! So moist I used Italian bread crumbs also and added my favorite seasonings to the mix. I marinated it for four hours. My family loved it. Went nice with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apiffany
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was beyond amazing! !! My family doesn't like healthier food, but I'm starting to eat clean and this was a big hit in my house! The entire pan was gone in no time and it was delicious! ! So easy prep time and most of all inexpensive! ! Thanks so much for adding this! ! So yummy! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used plain greek yogurt because that's what I had. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I really liked this chicken. I added a good half cup of parmesean to the bread crumb mixture, and was so glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States