Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was very good. My boyfriend was skeptical at first but he really liked it.I was looking to incorporate yogurt to my diet, this was a tastey way to do that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was so simple! Like another reviewer, I also have a little baby at home, so I've been looking for easy, inexpensive, quick recipes that are also delicious. That's usually hard to find, but this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
whoops - I accidentally made this with vanilla yogurt instead of plain yogurt and it was STILL good. However, I certainly don't recommend this as a recipe modification :0) Will make again using plain yogurt or even a prepared tzatziki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
My hubby (Who loves breaded chicken) told me "Don't ever make this again!" He hated it! The kids and I could eat it, but didn't like it! I thought with all the high reviews that this would be really good! Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
very nice chicken recipe. Just eat it all on the same day, it didn't tasted as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Ryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This turned out moist and delicious. Not your ordinary sauce like the typical "tastes like cream of...canned soup"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
I had high hopes for this recipe. I marinated the chicken in the yogurt & lemon for several hours like others had stated, used garlic & herb seasoned bread crumbs, and added salt, garlic powder, and pepper. It turned out somewhat bland anyway. I may try it 1 more time with buttermilk instead of yogurt and find better bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This was great, very juicy and loved by all, trick is not to overcook it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Great recipe. Very lemony and moist. As per previous advice, I marinated the chicken in the yoghurt (which I also added fresh crushed garlic too) for a few hours. I think this made it extra flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
What an quick, easy way to make great chicken! I followed the recipe, and sprinkled fresh garlic on top....delicious! I have a 1 month old baby, so my time is very limited and this was a true time-saver. I'll be making this a lot in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States