Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This was by far the best chicken recipe I've ever had! No veriations necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This was super easy to make, and I really hoped my husband would really like it. He said it was good. He didn't seem too enthusiastic about it though. He's kind of picky so I'm giving this 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
We really enjoyed this recipe. I made a couple of modifications: added cumin and a dash of tumeric to the yogurt and lemon juice. It added a nice spice to it and an added bonus was the chicken underneath the crumb crust was yellow, hinting at the lemon flavor. I followed other's advice and let it marinate for an hour. I didn't have bread crumbs so used Ritz crackers. It needed a couple minutes underneath the broiler to crisp up the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
This was pretty good. It wasn't as crispy as I had hoped, but about as good as it gets for oven-baked. It was very tender. The yogurt-lemon combination sounds weird at first, but I think it tastes like buttermilk. For oven-fried nuggets, this is a good pick for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This is really good. I added fresh garlic to the yogurt/lemon mix and marinated the chicken breasts overnight. Very tasty indeed. Not as good the next day, but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This was a great hit for our family. My daughter wasn't to fond of this though. She doesn't like chicken that much. Everyone else seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Used crushed corn flakes rather than bread crumbs. ranch dressing seasoning, pinch of herbs, dash of hot sauce. 3 cloves crushed garlic butter flavored cooking spray. was very good and crisp. thanks for a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I loved this recipe! I followed some of the other reviews and marinated the chicken for about an hour and also used minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I also used a little less butter and sprayed the baking dish with olive oil instead. Great dinner and used the leftovers for lunch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
It was delicious. A little salty... I'll leave out the extra salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This is one great recipe! I have never had such juicy flavorful chicken - and it's so easy! I recommended it to a friend and her entire family loved it - and even wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael J. Wild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States