Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Delicious! My family loves this and even my picky 2 year old gobbles it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I used to make a recipe similar to this, but it called for mayonnaise instead of yogurt. I haven't made it in a while because I don't usually keep mayo on hand (we don't eat it on anything else). This recipe is BETTER using the yogurt. It's delicious and EASY. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
This is very easy and delicious...I don't eat yogurt, but this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
The recipe is a great quick recipe. I used Italian breadcrumbs instead of mixing the seasonings to the plain bread crumbs. It was great in taste and very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Yummy. Tastes like satisfying comfort food, but is low- calorie! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This recipe is very delicious. I made some minor alternations that made a big difference. I used Italian breadcrumbs and mixed in a dash of garlic powder, salt, pepper and cayenne. I am very diet-conscious, so I completely eliminated the use of butter. Instead of buttering the pan, i placed a cooling rack in the bottom of the 9x13 pan and lightly coated it with cooking spray. Instead of adding a pad of butter on top of the chicken, I lightly misted them with I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Spray. Since the chicken was not saturated with butter and because it was elevated with the use of the cooling rack, the chicken was crunchy all around, rather than soggy on the bottom. Very delicious flavor, though. My family loved the zippiness of the lemon yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
280 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Jr.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alfred Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Was okay. Kind of bland. Nothing special. Probably would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Very moist and tasty. The yogurt added a little tangy touch. I sprayed the bread crumb topping with butter flavored cooking spray to cut down on the fat from the pats or butter. I would make this again because it was so easy and experiment with adding different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This was by far the best chicken recipe I've ever had! No veriations necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
This was super easy to make, and I really hoped my husband would really like it. He said it was good. He didn't seem too enthusiastic about it though. He's kind of picky so I'm giving this 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Tarragon Yogurt Chicken

See how to put the thrill back into summer grilling.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States