Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Delicious, even without frosting! I made some changes: used butter in place of margarine, 1 tsp. lemon juice instead of extract, and used plain Greek yogurt instead of the lemon flavored yogurt. Again, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Missi
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Made it twice. made some adjustments the second time. I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, only used 3/4 of margarine, and plain yogurt. also added another 1/4 tsp of baking powder. Added about 2 tbsp of milk at the end as it got a bit thick. My kid ate it all up during the week ... thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this with plain vanilla greek non fat yogurt and vanilla extract as I was using it for strawberry shortcake. Put it in a bundt pan. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Amazing! Next time I will use less sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love this. The texture of the cake is lovely. Its not heavy and very light on the palate. The Lemon flavour was not overpowering as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
AMAZING! I switched the recipe up a bit to better suit what I had on hand. I used 8oz of ZOI Greek Honey Yogurt. I only used 3/4 cup of white sugar and then 1/2 cup dark brown sugar and used vanilla extract instead of lemon and real butter every time! I passed on the lemon flavor this time bc I didn't have fresh lemons. In the future I want to use my changes once more, but add cinnamon to make it a bit spicier. The one I baked though, WAS INCREDIBLY MOIST and light. I also stirred everything by hand and slowly folded in the ingredients. better overall outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My family loved this cake. I used vegetable oil, vanilla yogurt and added 1/4 cup of poppy seeds. I also cut the sugar in half. Great with a cup of tea or coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I didn't have lemon yogurt so used French vanilla. I DID have lemons so zested 2 of them into the batter ... delicious, moist, definitely making again. Oh, I will NOT eat/use margarine so used real butter...minor changes with amazing results. I made 2 loaves instead of a whole bundt which was great b/c I froze one of the breads & will be enjoying the other with my daughter this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is an absolutely easy recipe and the cake was GREAT!! Not a fan of lemon so I replaced the lemon ingredients with vanilla and used half of the recommended amount of sugar. Another must is replace butter for the margarine. You will taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ailyou
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Really tasty! I made lots of substitutions but still ended up being fantastic! Ran out of vanilla so added vanilla soy milk instead... Also used plain green yogurt...only needed 1 cup sugar and 3/4 cup margarine/butter mix...and added chocolate chips! amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States