Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
The only change I did was that I used 1 1/2 cups of sugar, the cake was a complete sucess, everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Made this for a co-workers Birthday used Vanilla yogurt, added a chocolate marble, and topped with chocolate drizzle...turned out FABULOUS very moist but light....everyone had seconds!!! I did cut the margarine in half and added an extra quarter cup or so of yogurt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Yum! This cake was loved by all. I'm a harsh critic and felt it was a bit dry on the outside. This could have been due to my oven however. I followed the suggestion to reduce the sugar by one half and used vanilla instead of lemon yogurt which meant I had to double the amount of lemon extract. Overall, I highly recommend this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail A. Guild
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This recipe turns out well time and time again. I usually don't have lemon yogurt on hand. I use it when I do, but normally I use plain yogurt and double the amount of lemon extract. It's a winner; thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
very dense cake and it was good, but i prefer regular pound cake. maybe should have upped the lemon flavor as some of the previous reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I made this with my 2 small children helping out and got really distracted when combining everything. Well, I ended up putting baking powder instead of baking soda in it...which I didn't realize until about mid-way through baking. Even though it didn't really rise much and was thick because of my mistake, the flavor was still great and I can't wait to make one with the correct ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
OMG!!!! This was one of the best cakes I have ever made. The only thing I changed was I used 2 tbsp. of lemon extract instead of 1 tbsp. I wanted a more powerful lemon taste. And used butter instead of margarine. It was delicious, very moist and soooo easy. I will be making this cake a lot. Probably next time I will try orange yogurt and orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Zac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Just an added thought...maybe put some poppy seeds in it..would probably taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I love pound cake, but I'm always concerned about all the fat and the sugar. This cake was really good, I only used 1 cup of sugar, 3/4 cup of butter, fat free plain yogurt and vanilla extract. My husband and the kids also enjoyed it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This cake was incredible. The only modification was decreasing the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I pulled it out of the oven 35 minutes ago and my family has already eaten half of it! Thanks for sharing . . I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmlionhunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Del Norte, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States