Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I've made this cake a few times and it always turns out moist and delicious. I've also made it with vanilla extract and vanilla yogurt instead of lemon and my family loves it even more. Good, versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinky

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent is what I will say! Here are the changes I made: like others I used 1 1/2 cups sugar, 1 1/2 sticks butter, I did not have lemon yogurt so I used low-fat plain, I added the zest of 3 lemons into the batter. I also used a lemon glaze made of powdered sugar and fresh lemon juice. This is one of the best cakes that I have ever made. So moist, so delicious, truly amazing. Extremely quick and easy to make, mine baked in 55 minutes. Thanks for a GREAT yogurt cake, my 1st and it's a keeper :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinnyLovesWhenIBake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Awesome! I used butter instead of margarine, 12 oz of vanilla yogurt and used vanilla extract instead of lemon extract and cut the sugar in half. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I used 12oz of peach yogurt and only 1 stick of margarine. I also only used 1 cup of sugar and it was definitely still sweet enough. I used vanilla extract. The flavor was great but the cake was a bit heavy with a light flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by hardrockgirl
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was absolutely sinful! I used whole milk vanilla yogurt and real butter, and vanilla instead of lemon extract. Next time I will try with the lemon extract! Also made a powdered sugar glaze for the top of the cake. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Photo by Aznsouris
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
A wonderful cake! I made a few modifications: butter instead of margarine, only used 1 cup of sugar, doubled the amount of lemon extract and added 1 1/2 cups of lowfat lemon yogurt. This cake was demolished within an hour of being cooled. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aznsouris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This was very good, fast to make. I used 2C nonfat vanilla yogurt, 1T vanilla and stirred in a handful of chocolate chips, served warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I made this recipe last year's holiday and it was divine! Making it again this year to take to a Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAKSHMI5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very good! I had been looking for a recipe like this that resembled one that I used to use a while back. I used two 6 oz containers of lemon yogurt to make it moister, and I double the lemon extract. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
The only change I did was that I used 1 1/2 cups of sugar, the cake was a complete sucess, everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States