Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This is the third cake I have baked in my life. Used oil instead of butter. I set the oven al 165C as indicated but for some reason I had to bake this cake for 90 min. I used a silicone pan. Overall it was good. A bit too sweet. But i'm proud with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I used strawberry yogurt instead of lemon and it is my new favorite cake. Not overly sweet but just sweet enough. we didn't even use frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I made this recipe and followed it exactly, except for an extra tablespoon of lemon juice with the lemon extract (my daughter lovveess lemon pound cake). it was perfect just as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious and moist. I made it mostly as written, except that I had no lemon extract, so I subbed vanilla extract and the zest of one lemon. I glazed it with a simple lemon juice and powdered sugar glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was fantastic! I had some raspberry yogurt that I need to use or lose, so I used that in place of the lemon yogurt and used raspberry extract. My only other change was using butter instead of margarine. The cake was moist and was pleasantly crisp on the outside. DH wanted a glaze on this, so I used "Vanilla Glaze" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made this cake last weekend for company and everybody loved it..... It was moist and super tasty... I will make it again when my mom comes to visit next week. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carry991

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was a great cake! I did however make a few changes to make it to my liking. I used real butter, vanilla fat-free yogurt, almond extract, and added a glaze on top of powdered sugar, milk, and a little more almond extract. I also topped it with some slivered almonds that I toasted in a pan. Delicious! (Oh, and I also only baked it for about 52 minutes, not 60.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Great! I used vanilla extract and Peach yogurt and got rave reviews at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This cake delicious! I made it four days ago and am making it again today because everyone is clamboring for more. I didn't have a bundt pan and used a springform pan instead, which worked fine. I didn't have any lemon yogurt. So, I doubled the lemon extract and used vanilla yogurt instead of lemon. It turned out perfectly. I frosted it with vanilla buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Made this with my homemade plain yogurt. Everyone loved it. Next time I will use less butter (should have read reviews!). A win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States