Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious and moist. I made it mostly as written, except that I had no lemon extract, so I subbed vanilla extract and the zest of one lemon. I glazed it with a simple lemon juice and powdered sugar glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was fantastic! I had some raspberry yogurt that I need to use or lose, so I used that in place of the lemon yogurt and used raspberry extract. My only other change was using butter instead of margarine. The cake was moist and was pleasantly crisp on the outside. DH wanted a glaze on this, so I used "Vanilla Glaze" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made this cake last weekend for company and everybody loved it..... It was moist and super tasty... I will make it again when my mom comes to visit next week. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carry991

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was a great cake! I did however make a few changes to make it to my liking. I used real butter, vanilla fat-free yogurt, almond extract, and added a glaze on top of powdered sugar, milk, and a little more almond extract. I also topped it with some slivered almonds that I toasted in a pan. Delicious! (Oh, and I also only baked it for about 52 minutes, not 60.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Great! I used vanilla extract and Peach yogurt and got rave reviews at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This cake delicious! I made it four days ago and am making it again today because everyone is clamboring for more. I didn't have a bundt pan and used a springform pan instead, which worked fine. I didn't have any lemon yogurt. So, I doubled the lemon extract and used vanilla yogurt instead of lemon. It turned out perfectly. I frosted it with vanilla buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Made this with my homemade plain yogurt. Everyone loved it. Next time I will use less butter (should have read reviews!). A win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I needed to bring a dessert to a party...last minute. I found this recipe and decided to give it a shot. 5 stars! Everyone loved it! I used the Vanilla Glaze recipe to top it off. I will make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I modified the recipe per Fit&HealthyMom's suggestion, but I ran into the sam problem as otisita. The cake was delicious, BUT it was way too dense. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
One of the best/easiest cake recipes ever! I used Coffee yogurt and vanilla extract. Added in mini chocolate chips to the flour mix - turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States