Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It is dry. We used greek yogurt since that was all the grocery store had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
love it great recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very easy and delicious recipe! We reduced the sugar by a 1/2 cup and thought it was perfect. I also used Butter flavored margarine to keep the fat and calorie count down. I didn't have lemon yogurt, so I used low fat yogurt 1 tbsp of lemon juice and the zest of 1 lemon in the recipe. I also made a syrup glaze for the top (made it in a square 9x9 pan and a few small petit four size cakes) The glaze was 1/4 cup of lemon juice, zest of 1 lemon, and 1/4 cup of sugar, brought to a simmer on the stove. It it was reduced and glaze consistency. I let the cake cool in the pan, then when it was just barely still warm. I pricked the top with a fork, and brushed the glaze on slowly bit by bit, so everything had time to soak in. It is by far one of the most delicious, and refreshing deserts ever. Next time I might reduce the sugar another half cup and sub splenda. A very yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this for a Super Bowl party and it received raving reviews. It's as moist as a boxed cake, but made from scratch. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I followed some suggestions here, and reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, I used butter, one and a half sticks, and plain yogurt. The flavoring I used was vanilla and coconut extract. I baked it in a Bundt pan sprayed with pan spray, and it released easily. My cake turned out moist, delicious, exactly sweet enough. I had company, and everyone loved it. This cake is very basic, but amazing. I will be making it again. And thanks to those who reported how their changes worked. I am always trying to reduce the sugar since my hubby is diabetic, but we hate artificial sweeteners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
It's a really good recipe. Follow the recipe you will make something amazing. Our family love it very much. I used a cup of brown sugar instead of white sugar. Thank you for sharing the recipe with us. Next time I will try other flavor yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe. Easy and super rich. I added a banana and doubled the banana. Next time i will use two bananas, and use half the sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Delicious, even without frosting! I made some changes: used butter in place of margarine, 1 tsp. lemon juice instead of extract, and used plain Greek yogurt instead of the lemon flavored yogurt. Again, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Photo by Missi
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Made it twice. made some adjustments the second time. I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, only used 3/4 of margarine, and plain yogurt. also added another 1/4 tsp of baking powder. Added about 2 tbsp of milk at the end as it got a bit thick. My kid ate it all up during the week ... thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this with plain vanilla greek non fat yogurt and vanilla extract as I was using it for strawberry shortcake. Put it in a bundt pan. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States