Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Used plain yogurt and added lemon juice concentrate. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by cheerybush
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Dangerously delicious! We used what we had on hand, which was raspberry yogurt and almond extract. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
First ever pound cake! Used orange yogurt and 1/2 cup less sugar. Oh, baked in loaf pan, added 10 minutes, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Matheny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I'm on a health kick and am a Beachbody coach, so I used 1 cup of fresh honey instead of the sugar, half a lemon's worth of zest and juice instead of extract and I used vanilla Greek yogurt... Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Rosales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This was an amazing, forgiving recipe that I will use again. I messed up many times during the processes of making my cake but even so, in the end, it ended up perfect and amazing! I used extra virgin olive oil, tangerine jam and vanilla extract. Next time I will make sure to add more baking soda (I accidentally added half the amount) and I will also use butter instead of oil. But seriously guys, if you want something unique and extremely easy You MUST try this awesome cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
I used 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour, 1 cup unbleached, 1/4 less sugar, vanilla yogurt, and lemon peel instead of almond extract, and it came out great! We live at 9,000 feet so used only 1-1/4 tsp. baking powder and slightly less than 1/2 tsp. baking soda. Upped the oven temp to 360° to help it set up faster so it didn't fall too, cooking it 5 min. less than recipe says. Put the juice from the lemon and confectioner's sugar together to drizzle on top. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Made this several times using different flavors. Always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
It is dry. We used greek yogurt since that was all the grocery store had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
love it great recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States