Yogurt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
It's a really good recipe. Follow the recipe you will make something amazing. Our family love it very much. I used a cup of brown sugar instead of white sugar. Thank you for sharing the recipe with us. Next time I will try other flavor yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe. Easy and super rich. I added a banana and doubled the banana. Next time i will use two bananas, and use half the sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Delicious, even without frosting! I made some changes: used butter in place of margarine, 1 tsp. lemon juice instead of extract, and used plain Greek yogurt instead of the lemon flavored yogurt. Again, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Photo by Missi
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Made it twice. made some adjustments the second time. I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, only used 3/4 of margarine, and plain yogurt. also added another 1/4 tsp of baking powder. Added about 2 tbsp of milk at the end as it got a bit thick. My kid ate it all up during the week ... thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this with plain vanilla greek non fat yogurt and vanilla extract as I was using it for strawberry shortcake. Put it in a bundt pan. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Amazing! Next time I will use less sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love this. The texture of the cake is lovely. Its not heavy and very light on the palate. The Lemon flavour was not overpowering as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
AMAZING! I switched the recipe up a bit to better suit what I had on hand. I used 8oz of ZOI Greek Honey Yogurt. I only used 3/4 cup of white sugar and then 1/2 cup dark brown sugar and used vanilla extract instead of lemon and real butter every time! I passed on the lemon flavor this time bc I didn't have fresh lemons. In the future I want to use my changes once more, but add cinnamon to make it a bit spicier. The one I baked though, WAS INCREDIBLY MOIST and light. I also stirred everything by hand and slowly folded in the ingredients. better overall outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My family loved this cake. I used vegetable oil, vanilla yogurt and added 1/4 cup of poppy seeds. I also cut the sugar in half. Great with a cup of tea or coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I didn't have lemon yogurt so used French vanilla. I DID have lemons so zested 2 of them into the batter ... delicious, moist, definitely making again. Oh, I will NOT eat/use margarine so used real butter...minor changes with amazing results. I made 2 loaves instead of a whole bundt which was great b/c I froze one of the breads & will be enjoying the other with my daughter this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States