Yogurt Almond Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Well, I tried it without the oil, and it turned out hard as a rock by the next day, so I'm making it again with the oil. Adding raspberries, drained crushed pineapple, and chopped bananas near the end of the cycle. Fun recipe to play with...and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I've been making ice cream and frozen yogurt for a while, and this is by far the worst tasting recipe I have tried. It is extremely sour. Find another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I made a few changes to this recipe and loved how it turned out. First of all i used low fat vanilla yogurt instead of plain and no oil. Then instead of making it in an ice cream maker i put it into a ziplock bag and stuk it in the freezer layed out flat. It froze very quickly and was delicious. We ate it all with no left overs! The almonds are a great touch. This would also be delicious with peaches or rasberries instead of the almonds. I will definatly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
This Recipe was good! Of cource with a few variations. It is a million times better with fresh fruit of your choise! Mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This frozen yogurt was so good. Instead of using vanilla soy milk I used half and half and added a dash of vanilla. I also added some almond extract, marachino cherry juice. Instead of serving the almonds on the side I made them sugared almonds and added them into the mixture along with some cherries. I loved it! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
A great alternative to using milk products. It froze rock hard though, so I'll have to see what I can do to help that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I made this and used half and half because I didn't have soy milk. I don't have an ice cream maker, but it froze just fine in a gallon ziploc bag. I also put a little vanilla extract and almond extract in. I put toasted almonds on top prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Really liked the balance of tangy yogurt flavor with the sweet of the ice cream. I used plain yogurt and added vanilla extract, like others, which I think added to the tanginess that I liked. I also used splenda (equal amount) rather than honey. Will definitely make again, but maybe with almond extract instead. THX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very good but I made some changes. I used Fage greek yogurt(2% and 0%), AGAVE nectar as sweenter, frozen unsweetned strawberries, and almond milk. It was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
The taste is terrific! I froze the mixture in a bowl, and stirred it up occasionally. That might be why I ended up with a consistency more like sorbet than creamy smooth ice cream. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States