Yin-Yang Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe was easy to make and is tasty. I have used it on other types of filet and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Decent flavor, added chili paste to give more kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I make this allll the time...I have tried it with tilapia & swai as well and it is always great! It is a staple fish recipe and I just use regular old Frank's hot sauce. I also use bottled lemon juice instead of fresh and its still great. Only change I make is I season the fish before I pour on the sauce. I serve it with broccoli & mashed potatoes and it is always a hit! Thank you for giving me a consistent, awesome fish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Loved this! Made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. The flavors were perfectly balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is a great addition to your recipe collection! The salmon comes out sweet and also a little, tiny bit spicy. Nothing too overpowering. I personally omit the green onions but otherwise this recipe is good to go as is - just make sure to use Franks Red Hot sauce or something similar for the best flavor. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This fish recipe is really really good!!! I made this ahead of time and ended up marinating the fish for about a day before baking it. The spicy kick is well balanced with the sweet. I can't taste the lemon, so I am not sure what the purpose of the lemon is. I eat it with fresh green onion and red onion. I am sure it's great with cilantro as well. Yumm!!!! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great! I served with white rice and egg drop soup. We also ended up using extra sauce for drizzling and dipping. We loved it. Note: I am not a huge hot sauce fan but no need to worry about heat, I made just as recipe read. Note2: if you are wanting a strong salmon flavor in this recipe the salmon flavor itself does not stand out very much but the texture of the fish makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was ok but the flavors didnt really come out in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Easy to throw together and usually served with a salad and bleu cheese/ranch on the side. We think it's Delish and it has been requested over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this last night and both me and my boyfriend thought it was great! very easy prep work and great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States