Yin-Yang Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe was easy to make and is tasty. I have used it on other types of filet and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Decent flavor, added chili paste to give more kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I make this allll the time...I have tried it with tilapia & swai as well and it is always great! It is a staple fish recipe and I just use regular old Frank's hot sauce. I also use bottled lemon juice instead of fresh and its still great. Only change I make is I season the fish before I pour on the sauce. I serve it with broccoli & mashed potatoes and it is always a hit! Thank you for giving me a consistent, awesome fish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Loved this! Made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. The flavors were perfectly balanced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is a great addition to your recipe collection! The salmon comes out sweet and also a little, tiny bit spicy. Nothing too overpowering. I personally omit the green onions but otherwise this recipe is good to go as is - just make sure to use Franks Red Hot sauce or something similar for the best flavor. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This fish recipe is really really good!!! I made this ahead of time and ended up marinating the fish for about a day before baking it. The spicy kick is well balanced with the sweet. I can't taste the lemon, so I am not sure what the purpose of the lemon is. I eat it with fresh green onion and red onion. I am sure it's great with cilantro as well. Yumm!!!! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great! I served with white rice and egg drop soup. We also ended up using extra sauce for drizzling and dipping. We loved it. Note: I am not a huge hot sauce fan but no need to worry about heat, I made just as recipe read. Note2: if you are wanting a strong salmon flavor in this recipe the salmon flavor itself does not stand out very much but the texture of the fish makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was ok but the flavors didnt really come out in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Easy to throw together and usually served with a salad and bleu cheese/ranch on the side. We think it's Delish and it has been requested over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made this last night and both me and my boyfriend thought it was great! very easy prep work and great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States