Yia Yia's Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My husband is half Greek, he said this tasted just like his Grandmothers recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe was delicious! It was even better than some of the sauces I've had at the local Greek restaurants. It was simple to make and the only thing I added was extra garlic. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This tastes very authentic. I halved the sour cream and yogurt, peeled and seeded a regular cucumber, used a lot more garlic, added a bit of dill and lemon juice, and put it all in the blender :) We ate it with pita bread and the meat from the recipe "Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs or Haitian Voodoo Sticks' from this site. Absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Just delicious. And very simple. I made Peppy's Pita Bread to go with this - we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Just took a taste before putting it in the fridge to chill. OMG this is good - I'm having to restrain myself from eating it right out of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Herseim Beck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This is tasty and really easy to make. I halved the recipe and misread the ratio of sour cream to yogurt. I used a 1:1 ratio instead of the called for 2:1 ratio. After making a small sample with a 2:1 ratio, I prefer the 1:1 ratio mixture as it doesn't taste as much like sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very good recipe. It does make a lot. I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
the english cucumber and greek yogurt is a must. if you cant find those two items, try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Good, and very easy to make. I thought it was a bit too thick though, and it makes a LOT of servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States