Yia Yia's Tzatziki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Easy to make, very good, eventhough I didn't leave it in the fridge for 20 minutes. I did use roasted garlic. I bet it'll be even yummier tomorrow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was so delicious! I made it a day ahead to have with warm pita and the Souvlaki recipe from this site, but it was so good that we ate it with meatloaf the same night I made it! Luckily, there is still enough left for the Souvlaki!! I only made a couple alterations. I didn't add olive oil, I only used about 8 oz of Greek yogurt (that's all I had) and about 1 1/2 t of dill weed. Even my kids, who are suspect to "new" foods, LOVED this! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Yum! I made this for my Mother who is in the hospital and is on a renal diet. There wasnt anything in this recipe which she couldn't have, and it's a very limited diet. She absolutely loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Was delightful as is, yum! But I like dill and lemon so I added 2 lemons juiced and 1 bunch of Dill minced. I gave it 4 stars because I have still tasted better. But I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Delicious and super easy! I omitted the sour cream since I didn't have any and just used greek yogurt. It was perfect on our chicken gyros! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I used fage 0% yogurt, and light sour cream to make this lighter. It is very tasty. I am Greek and this is an authentic Tzatziki dip. It is light and adds flavor not coats the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I used fat free Greek yogurt and reduced fat sour cream and added a teaspoon of lemon juice and a little dried oregano (a teaspoon or so, I didn't measure). I didn't have english cucumbers--just regular cukes. We had this as a snack for Movie Night with homemade pita chips. Really good. We didn't miss the extra fat. The kids absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Made this recipe to use with "Feta-Stuffed Hamburgers" from this site. It was delicious and was the perfect topping for the hamburgers. It kept well in the refrigerator for days later. I had bought from our favorite Greek restaurant fresh-made pitas to go with this dip also. It is a keeper JessNeo - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My husband is half Greek, he said this tasted just like his Grandmothers recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe was delicious! It was even better than some of the sauces I've had at the local Greek restaurants. It was simple to make and the only thing I added was extra garlic. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States