Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This had no flavour. But it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oro-Medonte, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This dish was ok. I steamed the squash and just felt that there was not much flavor to this dish. It tasted like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Nice easy recipe which is very good. A perfect way to use all that summer squash. My two kids loved every bite. I used just a touch of milk and addeds fresh garlic. Also I boiled the squash in chicken broth which give it a little bit more flavor. My family wants to make it again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
This is a nice way to prepare squash. I reduced the butter to 2 tsp and added a little more onion and a clove of garlic to the cooking water during the last 4 minutes of boiling. I would reduce the milk next time to about 1/8 cup. I used 1.5 lb of yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
A friend of ours gave us a ton of squash that he grew in his backyard. There was no way we could have eaten it all so we decided to make this. We left out the milk and boiled most of the water out and added sugar to taste. We took it to the local senior citizens building and served it for dinner. We recieved lots of compliments. Thanks Terry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This was pretty good. I love squash and it turned out really nice for the most part. The only thing I will change next time is to use less milk, probably 1/4 cup instead. There was excess milk and it made it pretty soupy. All in all though, it was still squash and it was yummy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This is great if you like yellow squash. I make it a little differently though. I grate the squash in my food processor (this way I don't have to mash it after it is cooked) and then put it and the onion in a casserole dish with the lid on and stick it in the microwave. I have a fresh vegetable button on my microwave so I just use that twice. After the second time, I take the squash out, drain it and add the rest of the ingredients. I only use 1/4 cup of milk though, or it is too liquid for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
I thought this was pretty blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
Thanks for submitting this quick and tasty recipe. Our neighbor had given us a few Yellow Squash and I had no idea how to add some flavor to this type of squash. Limited on ingredients but still need something quick and yummy...this is makes a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States