Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I make a similar recipe to this but instead you can put the raw squash and other ingredients in a skillet and slowly cook until the squash is tender. Then you melt grated chedder chesse on top. The cheddar cheese really makes it more flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I love stewed squash in oil and figured I'd try this so cut out some of the unhealthy oil. I didn't think I'd like it but I really loved it. Will be cooking this again. My grandma even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktina8534

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I shredded 3 yellow squash and 1 zuch. for color and sauted with fresh garlic. Drained, added some grated cheese, a splash of milk and a few splashes of Allegro marinade. WONDERFUL side dish, but need to add some spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
It this was very runny. I can forgive that because it was very good!. Everyone liked it and I will make again. I did as some others and added cheese! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I made this recipe exactly like she said, only I added garlic. It turned out perfectly and was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Loves Colin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I didn't like it. Just not my thing, I guess. Found it very bland. Still have it in the fridge... thinking I might add some spices to it. Good idea to use up squash though. I see others like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was awesome! Very simple and makes a great side dish. I added a little bit of shredded cheese maybe 1/4 cup but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemmie Stone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I really enjoyed the squash as an added vegatable to a Sunday dinner. I added about a tablespoon of sugar to give it a lil' sweetness like my mother did when I was a lil' girl. The milk really made it have a rich taste also. I will surely prepare this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was surprisingly good. I steamed/boiled yellow squash slices and zucchini slices. I didn't drain much of the water. Added onion powder and black pepper. Added a small amount of shredded cheese and a small amount of milk. Mixed it up and served it as a side. The whole family thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
My husband hates almost any kind of vegie, but he loved this one. I never learned how to cook.. so thanks for listing some old fashioned basic recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States