Yellow Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
We loved this very easy but great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rvanhoy72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albemarle, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I used soymilk because that's what I had in the house; I wouldn't recommend it. It seemed to separate and get a little gross. I ate it anyway; still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I was so happy to find this on here! We love yellow squash and my Mom always made it growing up! The only thing I did differently was I added a few slices of meted velveeta cheese into it because my Mom always did that growing up and I wanted to show her that I remembered that! She loved it and so did my kids and my daughter swore up and down she didn't like squash but she had seconds!! Great Recipe, easy to make and great directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Even though I made MAJOR changes the bones of this recipe are amazing! I was trying to create a healthier version for my mother and I was out of onion. I used 3 yellow squash (what I had on hand), 1 wedge Laughing Cow Light (french onion flavor), 1 Laughing Cow Mini Babybel Light, approx 1/4 tsp onion powder, 6 buttery crackers crumbled, 2 tablespoons milk. Steamed the squash, mashed and mixed in other ingredients over medium heat. My mom almost ate the entire batch (and promptly bought more squash so I could replicate it for her later this week...that's huge)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I top mine with cheese....throw it under the broiler if you are feeling fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Pretty good recipe! I even used old, slightly wrinkly squash and it turned out all right. I added less milk and butter than it said and put in about half a chopped onion and a clove of garlic, then added a vegetable boullion cube for more flavor. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I LOVED this recipe! I used almond milk instead of regular milk since it's what I had on had, and I added a little extra butter, too. The garlic clove really made this dish. It added so much flavor! We will definitely be using this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
This recipe is great! I boiled the squash in chicken broth, as suggested. Then after I mashed it up a bit I added lots of chopped up onion and a tablespoon of flour to the milk before adding to the squash. It is DELICIOUS! I didn't even have to nag my kids to eat it! I had a little left over and added some hot peppers from my garden to it and gobbled the last bit up that night. Thank you for the great recipe! Will be making again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Me and my little sister made this for our parents for their anniversary and they LOVED it!((: and so did we. the 4 servings wasn't enough though so you should probably double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I cook squash like this often during the summer. I omit the milk and add a teaspoon of sugar or splenda after it has stewed down. I love it warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States