Yellow Squash and Zucchini Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
the soup was great and it also saved a lot of time for dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
So easy and good. We enjoyed this very much. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I liked it - I am a vegetarian and so any meals with veggies if good to me. I did not use chicken broth though, instead I use butter. I also place this meal on egg noodles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Creole seasoning, 2 garlic cloves, & LOTS of pepper made this wonderful. Couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pettit04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This was nice and simple, very healthy, and I enjoyed the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Steinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This recipe is a great base that you can easily build on! I added in other veggies I had in the fridge (green bean, fresh corn) and grilled chicken. I like things on the spicy side so I added some black pepper, red chili powder and garlic powder. I served it over egg noodles and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I'm a ham and cabbage person and i love squash and zucchini so this was a great way to combine them both. i added turkey ham to keep it low fat. and my kids actually liked it they don't want it to often but did eat with out complaining and a fight.will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was a good quick side dish. I thought it was a bit bland but, once I added some Garlic Pepper it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Safford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I followed pettit04's advice...kind of. I added lots of pepper and some Lawry's seasoned salt. It was wonderful! I'm not a big cabbage fan, but found the flavor mellowed when combined with the zucchini, squash and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I started by cooking the onions with some mushrooms and garlic in butter. Once the onions turned translucent, I added some white wine (just enough to cover the bottom of the pan) and stirred until it was all evaporated. I then added the stock and zucchini and squash, seasoned with salt and pepper. I skipped on using cabbage. I covered, stirring occasionally, for about 20 minutes. Turned out GREAT! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States