Yellow Squash and Zucchini Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
this was OK - not very flavorful, even when adding salt. Had to add some butter, but still not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Creole seasoning, 2 garlic cloves, & LOTS of pepper made this wonderful. Couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pettit04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I followed pettit04's advice...kind of. I added lots of pepper and some Lawry's seasoned salt. It was wonderful! I'm not a big cabbage fan, but found the flavor mellowed when combined with the zucchini, squash and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I started by cooking the onions with some mushrooms and garlic in butter. Once the onions turned translucent, I added some white wine (just enough to cover the bottom of the pan) and stirred until it was all evaporated. I then added the stock and zucchini and squash, seasoned with salt and pepper. I skipped on using cabbage. I covered, stirring occasionally, for about 20 minutes. Turned out GREAT! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I liked it - I am a vegetarian and so any meals with veggies if good to me. I did not use chicken broth though, instead I use butter. I also place this meal on egg noodles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
So easy and good. We enjoyed this very much. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Bland even after adding a bit of olive oil, basil, oregano and salt. Palatable only because I like squash and zucchini so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
We like a little spice in our food so I added a bit of crushed red pepper, which I have always used in cabbage. Also a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese after you get it to the plate is tasty. I really liked it & it's much healthier than my good ol' fried squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was okay...very bland though. I added chicken to it, to make it work as a main dish, and garlic, as someone suggested in the reviews. Still very bland though. With salt it was all right. If I were a better cook I would've known what spices to add...overall okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was a good quick side dish. I thought it was a bit bland but, once I added some Garlic Pepper it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States