Yellow Squash and Corn Saute Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
Wow!!!! This is delicious! The first time we made it we accidentally used cilantro instead of parsley. Just made it again using fresh Italian parsley, which is wonderful and adds Aa bright fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Nice change and flavor from my usual sauteed squash and onions. Cut back on butter, but still had a nice, but light buttery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Great recipe! I used it as a base and added 1/2 a sweet onion and a can of cream of mushroom soup and made it into a warm dip. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I am in love with this side dish. I have probably made it 10 times in the last month. Everyone I've made it for loves it. I don't even like yellow squash, but the corn does something to the flavor, and I go for seconds almost every time! Huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebekah nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I used corn on the cob that I had frozen and frozen summer squash from last summer. I only had dried parsley from my herb garden last year, so used that. I substituted coconut oil for the butter and seasoned with season salt. It is sooo good and I'm not a vegetable lover. Try it Mikey you will like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Cordingly Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roundup, Montana, USA
Living In: Flemington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Awesome taste for such a simple to prepare recipe. Next time, I am going to add zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Whole family raved over this dish at thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I did sautéed some onions and add 2 tablespoons of sun-dried tomato pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I gave this recipe a Mexican twist. Cooked & cut the vegetables the same. Omitted the butter & parsley. Added a bit of olive oil mayonnaise & fresh chopped cilantro. Sprinkled with a bit of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I love both of these veggies and combining them seemed to just sound yummy. The result was pleasing and using up leftovers and the tons of squash we get out of garden felt good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States