Yellow Squash and Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Wonderful dish! I didn't have garlic on hand so I substituted 2 tsp of garlic salt with parsley. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Light, flavorful, great fall side-dish recipe! I went 50-50 yellow squash and zucchini to add some color, but otherwise followed recipe exactly. It might just be my oven, but it needed at least 10 min. more time than recipe suggested. Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I made this for a potluck at work and it was a huge success! I also did 50/50 squash - zuchini (sp?). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Very good. Even my kids who don't like squash liked this dish. I think part of the secret is the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
when I initially shared this recipe I used garlic salt, but the same amount of minced garlic works fine too. I make my own biscuit mix from another recipe on this site and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I LOVE this dish! It is so easy and delicious. I just made it for thanksgiving and the family loved it too. I also recommend baking it a little bit longer and also adding some cornflakes on top for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Casserole was slightly sweet, however all the kids loved this one! My nephews are hard to please and they asked for seconds. I will make this again, especially in summer when I get overrun with squash and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Super easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (except my dish was an 8x8) and had no problems. It was a big hit at Thanksgiving. Next time I'll try adding some zucchini too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Be sure to use the small size can of corn or it won't set properly. Once I made it correctly, I knew this was the corn casserole I was looking for. So yummy, I couldn't stop picking at the pan. Instead of using Bisquick, I make my own whole wheat baking mix from the More with Less Cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. H. Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States